Moroccan Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great soup. I just added more spices, 2 onions & 7 cloves of garlic. Then 3 TBS lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good soup! I also added the whole can of pumpkin (what do you do with the other half anyway?) and three good shakes of cayenne. I also only had chicken stock on hand and it worked well. Add some good bread and it's perfect for a chilly Fall day. Oh, and an immersion blender is one of the best purchases I've ever made. Buy one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great recipe! Just couple of minor additions: some curry to the soup and red crushed pepper to the garnish. Otherwise, great soup! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Loved it! I did add curry to the soup and cayenne to the topping, but I like spices. Flavorful, filling and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is definitely one of the best soup recipes I have made so far. There are so many interesting flavors, and just delicious overall. Also, it helps me get some servings of veggies which is also a plus! However, I used an entire can of pumpkin puree as some of the reviews had said, since, there really isn't much you can do with half a can of pumpkin. I did not believe the pumpkin overpowered any of the other ingredients, and actually preferred the extra pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by musicaldragon
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Made this recipe as is and it was delicious! Both my children and my husband liked it. Good way to sneak in the veggies with little ones :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I love this soup. Great on a cold rainy day. I add cayenne pepper to bowl right before serving and it adds a nice heat profile. Also, for the garnish, i like to put the parsley, garlic, cilantro in the food processor and make a pesto out of it. I find it intensifies the flavors of the garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
A great, easy, healthy soup! I doubled the amount of pumpkin puree so i could empty my large can. It wasn't too pumpkin-y. To add some variety to my lunch-time soup later in the week, I added some black beans and salsa, mixed, reheated and enjoyed. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
YUM!!!!!!!!!! I doubled the recipe and added about 1/2 cup of fresh cilantro and no oil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Fantastic!!! Both my husband and I LOVED it. I pretty much followed the recipe using a supermarket pack of 2 carrots, 1 big parsnip, 1/2 a small leek, 1 small celery stick, 1 small turnip, a lot of parsley, and 1 sprig of dill. I added 1/2 a sweet onion. I sauteed everything but the herbs in olive oil for a few minutes before adding the pumpkin (1/2 a can) and the vegetable stock. I added salt, pepper, and dried cilantro to taste and simmered for about 45-50 min. covered. I then blended with an emersion blender. I made the garnish separately and included the dill, which I had also chopped. I eyeballed the paprika and probably used much more than 1/8 tsp. Instead of adding the garnish to our bowls, I added it into the soup since we ate 1/2 of it and will have the rest another day. I will definitely be making this soup again and again. It is very warming and filling so it is great for winter. I recommend the recipe highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States