Moroccan Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Yum.. good hot or cold. I added a dash of Goya Adobo Seasoning and used the whole container of pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Five stars because my young son eats it up! He isn't one to eat veggies either. So I just smile while he shovels it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
this is so good. I used the whole can of pumpkin and added 1/2 tsp curry and 1/4 tsp turmeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great soup. I just added more spices, 2 onions & 7 cloves of garlic. Then 3 TBS lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Expected to like this more than I actually did. Tasted pretty good but I got tired of it quickly. Husband not keen either. This was ok but I wouldn't make it again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was a really delicious soup! Better than I expected! I used fresh pumpkin - softened and then pureed. I added fresh cilantro to it and pureed that too (in addition to the dried). However, forgot to puree the carrots - oops, although I don't think it mattered at all. I also added paprika and turmeric to the main soup (after one reviewer's comments about adding more spice). As I said it was really delicious, and I loved the lemon juice flavor - I added a bit more than recommended. Next time I'll double the recipe to make more for my family as the kids happily ate it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is a good base recipe, but it definitely needed more flavor, IMO. I added plenty of cayenne and cinnamon, along with a some cumin and curry powder (as another reviewer mentioned doing), and that was a significant improvement. I really liked the garnish, and I appreciated how easy this was to put together. I love pumpkin soup, and this recipe is a a very good starting point. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Loved it! I did add curry to the soup and cayenne to the topping, but I like spices. Flavorful, filling and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great recipe! Just couple of minor additions: some curry to the soup and red crushed pepper to the garnish. Otherwise, great soup! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is definitely one of the best soup recipes I have made so far. There are so many interesting flavors, and just delicious overall. Also, it helps me get some servings of veggies which is also a plus! However, I used an entire can of pumpkin puree as some of the reviews had said, since, there really isn't much you can do with half a can of pumpkin. I did not believe the pumpkin overpowered any of the other ingredients, and actually preferred the extra pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States