Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Made this for the first time tonight! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Absolutely awesome! And I am not a huge garbanzo bean fan (unless it is in hummus!). The whole family loved it. All I did was add some extra spices (cinnamon, cumin, curry) & used chicken broth because I didn't have the vegetable broth on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margarette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is an absolute winner at home! Like others I did add cinnamon and cumin to the spices and used fresh cilantro (you can never have enough cilantro/coriander in a moroccan dish!). I didn't have raisins or apricots on hand so I tried cranberries. It came out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I was looking for something different to do with my butternut squash which I love. I came across this dish and thought I'd give it a try. It's a winner as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I had never eaten butternut squash prior to making this recipe. I'm in LOVE!!! Super excited to try out other recipes with it now. I did leave out the garbanzo beans and carrots b/c I didn't have them and substituted with a sweet potato instead. Turned out AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Absolutely amazing! A great way to eat squash (even for those who don't really like squash) it's better than a sweet way (like a potato with flavor). My family is not much in to Mediterranean food but they loved it. I had white beans on hand not garbanzo beans it work just fine. Couscous is the best side I used a mild flavored box mix of roasted garlic & olive oil it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious! Per suggestion, I added a few shakes of cinnamon and an equivalent amount of cumin to balance the coriander. Had some dried dates on hand (from my last lamb tagine), and tossed those in. They really added another level of flavor and I suggest it. Served over brown rice, and hubs was glad there were leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Jay Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This turned out to have a delicious taste! I did the vegetarian option, used about five fresh chopped tomatoes, and added a couple of extra vegetables. Served over rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Throw in some dates and raisins...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
What a disappointment! The dish is blend, tastes kind of thrown together. To me it seems that it lacks some herbs, maybe parsley or cilantro. Without any modification it is just a concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States