Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I just love lamb and this has to be the best lamb ever! Took it to a party, and it was a huge hit. It was surprisingly easy, too. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
The chicken was very tender (I used boneless thighs) and I used extra carrots. Everyone really enjoyed this; very nice on a chilly day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I made this with sweet potatoes in place of squash. The chicken seemed superfluous, the next time I make it, I think I will just omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Ainslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I came across this recipe somehow and wow, I'm glad I did! I had never prepared or eaten this type of cuisine, but just reading the recipe I could tell that it could be terrific. My wife and two boys (ages 3 and 4) LOVED it! I doubled the recipe and used sweet potatoes instead of squash. There were some leftovers but those got eaten the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Rampton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
tasted yummy vegetarian style! I added lentils and a yellow pepper to beef it up a little. my husband prefered eating it straight up without a grain. I would add more spices to give it a little extra umph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was great, and super easy. The flavor was great, and it was beautiful. I will add a bit more cayenne next time, I could have used more heat. I served it over couscous, but I would use rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was pretty good. I threw everything in a crockpot and cooked on high for 3 1/2 hours. Definitely gets stars for being healthy! The sodium is pretty high, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Made exactly as written. (My pet peeve is when people change things and then leave less than 5 stars!!!) This was absolutely delicious, and a huge hit with my husband too. I plan to make it again in a few days. Served it with a side of flat bread. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I thought this recipe was excellent and so did my guests and young kids. I served it over brown basmati rice since it was good enough to be a one dish meal. I only gave it four stars because I leaned heavily on all the suggestions. For example, I added cinnamon, nutmeg, chili seasoning, turmeric, etc. I also let the chicken sit in the onion, lemon, garlic marinade for about two hours (because I had the time). My number one recommendation is to serve this in a shallow bowl because my guests were struggling to get the delicious sauce off their plate with a fork. That was my only dilemma! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It was quite bland I thought. Husband thought it was good. Kids didn't like it at all. I will try adding cumin next time. I also added flour to thicken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States