Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I came across this recipe somehow and wow, I'm glad I did! I had never prepared or eaten this type of cuisine, but just reading the recipe I could tell that it could be terrific. My wife and two boys (ages 3 and 4) LOVED it! I doubled the recipe and used sweet potatoes instead of squash. There were some leftovers but those got eaten the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Rampton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
tasted yummy vegetarian style! I added lentils and a yellow pepper to beef it up a little. my husband prefered eating it straight up without a grain. I would add more spices to give it a little extra umph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was great, and super easy. The flavor was great, and it was beautiful. I will add a bit more cayenne next time, I could have used more heat. I served it over couscous, but I would use rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was pretty good. I threw everything in a crockpot and cooked on high for 3 1/2 hours. Definitely gets stars for being healthy! The sodium is pretty high, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Made exactly as written. (My pet peeve is when people change things and then leave less than 5 stars!!!) This was absolutely delicious, and a huge hit with my husband too. I plan to make it again in a few days. Served it with a side of flat bread. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I thought this recipe was excellent and so did my guests and young kids. I served it over brown basmati rice since it was good enough to be a one dish meal. I only gave it four stars because I leaned heavily on all the suggestions. For example, I added cinnamon, nutmeg, chili seasoning, turmeric, etc. I also let the chicken sit in the onion, lemon, garlic marinade for about two hours (because I had the time). My number one recommendation is to serve this in a shallow bowl because my guests were struggling to get the delicious sauce off their plate with a fork. That was my only dilemma! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It was quite bland I thought. Husband thought it was good. Kids didn't like it at all. I will try adding cumin next time. I also added flour to thicken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent dish. My wife loved it. Like other reviewers I added cumin, turmeric, and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Very good! My husband and daughter raved over it. I left out the sugar and Garbonzo beans, added some diced green chilis and cauliflower, and thickened it with cornstarch. We ate it as-is but, we all decided that it would still be better if it was served over rice or something. Very Diabetic friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Wow, smells amazing! I added a lot of recommended flavors. Mine will not be bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States