Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
this was really really good. i'm planning to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This dish is hands down one of the best things I've ever tasted! I served with flatbread instead of couscous at a dinner party and ever one is still raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeffrey
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
If you know me at all, you know I love to cook. If you don’t know me, any of my friends will tell you that I’m pretty good at it. Last night was no exception, if I must say so myself. TagineIt’s called Tagine. A Tagine is a portable oven used in moroccan cooking. It’s also the name of a dish made from vegetables and meat. I cooked the meat separately this time, but I’m sure it would be terrific in the pot. It’s funny, I’m not really a big vegetable eater and some of the vegetables in this dish are not very appealing to me, but the combination of the vegetables and the spices makes this something special. You have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jschneider
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I tried this recipe last night and my family loved it. I stuck to the original recipe except for a few things: -added chicken broth instead of vegetable broth - added a good big dash of Natures Seasoning to the skillet when sauteing the chicken/onion/garlic mixture -add a little extra garlic -instead of butternut squash, i used yellow squash - instead of couscous i used gnocci, which i cooked seperately, rinsed well, and then added right to the same skillet and let it simmer a few minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jschneider

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Greenbrae, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Loved this recipe. I found it had great flavor and smelled great while cooking. I made it a little different from the original recipe. I didn't have coriander so I used cumin, cinnamon and a bit of curry. I was really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I decided to make this dish without the chicken. I'm in love. It was so good. I cannot wait to make it again. I forwarded the recipe to a friend of mine, who wasn't too excited about it, but promised me she would try it. She fell in love too. THANK YOU FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I used two medium-sized sweet potatoes, peeled and diced, in place of the butternut squash. I also added fresh ginger root and some lemon zest, and garnished with cilantro. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Behr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This recipe was awesome - I have never had better squash in my life. We used buttercup squash, we added a little cinnamon and cumin and did it without the chicken. One of the better Tagine recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Have made this twice now, once with squash, and once with two peeled and chopped yams. The first time, I accidentally added an extra can of chick peas, and it was so good, I doubled it again the next time! Also added a teaspoon each of cinnamon and cumin. Beautiful recipe both times, big hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
husband loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States