Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
One of my favorite ethnic soups. Made it twice, and it was delicious both times. I use a bit more cayenne for the added spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I added small bits of chicken and some amount of barley to it. Took a lot longer to cook but the results were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calcutta, West Bengal , India
Living In: West Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
MMMMMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I thought this was really good and healthy too. My husband liked it a lot; my young adult daughter not as much. I had no problems with the liquid drying out and it was great over couscous. I don't understand the "blandness" problems - it calls for cayenne pepper, coriander and garlic. You could up the cayenne pepper if you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
It doesn't sound like much, but this is a beautiful recipe. The colors and flavors are gorgeous. I multiplied the recipe 6x for 40 (5x for a meat recipe and 1 separate vegetarian version) - not hard! Following the advice of others, we marinated the chicken breasts in lemon juice, salt, pepper, and Old Bay spice beforehand; cut the onion and sugar down a bit, and punched the flavor up with a few teaspoons of cinnamon, cumin and ginger. The squash we bought were huge and the 6x recipe called for 6 small squash; we ended up using 2 large ones. Served with plain bread. Very filling and easy - both the meat and the veg versions; a huge hit. Thick enough to not need the couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I liked the combination of butternut squash, garbanzo beans, and tomatoes, but overall it was a little bland and too dry to serve over couscous or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My family loved this dish! I used tofu instead of chicken and it turned out great. I would definitely make this again and recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I didn't mind it, but husband thought it was a little bland and needed something else. I added the cinnamon, cummin and a little chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very tasty, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this with a friend and we weren't expecting much of it. We had an amazing suprise when we tasted it. It's so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States