Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I am amazed at the flavor you get from this dish. Per other reviewers, I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and another of cumin. I also cut out the squash and chickpeas since my husband did not like it. I think roasted cashews would go very nicely with this dish. Also next time when I add dates, I'll decrease the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This needed more spice. I added cumin and that helped. Next time I may add some fresh cilantro and/or parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Delicious! I threw the ingredients into the crockpot (chicken cut in chunks but still frozen), let it go for about 8 hours, and served it up with brown rice. Modifications: I used kabocha squash because it was what I had on hand. I also threw in 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp cumin per other reviewers. I added 1.5 cups of leftover cooked white kidney beans too, because why not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I'm making this right now and thought it was really bland. However, I just added a few dashes of cumin, tumeric, and curry powder and viola! Yummy, yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This has to be one of the best meals I've enjoyed on allrecipes--so easy and flavorful! I didn't use the butternut squash, but it still turned out wonderfully. A new favorite of mine for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Even after adding a couple spices, it still wasn't as flavorful as I had hoped. It was still good though and my kids enjoyed it. The only changes I made was using chicken broth instead of vegetable, honey instead of sugar, and I added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. cumin. I think roasting the squash beforehand would make this even better. I would also double the garbanzo beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I was a little tentative to make this recipe but I happened to have all the ingredients on hand. I served it over brown rice. Pleasing my family is no easy feat but everyone raved about this meal! I'll probably double the tomatoes next time. An absolute keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Made this for the first time tonight! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Absolutely awesome! And I am not a huge garbanzo bean fan (unless it is in hummus!). The whole family loved it. All I did was add some extra spices (cinnamon, cumin, curry) & used chicken broth because I didn't have the vegetable broth on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margarette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States