Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I liked this but didn't love it. Have never had Moroccan Tagine, but wanted to make it after watching an episode of Around the World in 80 Plates. ;-) I'm sure that this version would get someone kicked off, but having never had an authentic Tagine, this was good. Easy too. I did think it could use more spices, as it didn't have the bold flavor I was expecting. This is one of the healthier dishes I've made that my husband likes, so I'm making it again just for that reason! I will read through reviews to see what others did to up the spice factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I am amazed at the flavor you get from this dish. Per other reviewers, I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and another of cumin. I also cut out the squash and chickpeas since my husband did not like it. I think roasted cashews would go very nicely with this dish. Also next time when I add dates, I'll decrease the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This needed more spice. I added cumin and that helped. Next time I may add some fresh cilantro and/or parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Delicious! I threw the ingredients into the crockpot (chicken cut in chunks but still frozen), let it go for about 8 hours, and served it up with brown rice. Modifications: I used kabocha squash because it was what I had on hand. I also threw in 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp cumin per other reviewers. I added 1.5 cups of leftover cooked white kidney beans too, because why not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I'm making this right now and thought it was really bland. However, I just added a few dashes of cumin, tumeric, and curry powder and viola! Yummy, yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This has to be one of the best meals I've enjoyed on allrecipes--so easy and flavorful! I didn't use the butternut squash, but it still turned out wonderfully. A new favorite of mine for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Even after adding a couple spices, it still wasn't as flavorful as I had hoped. It was still good though and my kids enjoyed it. The only changes I made was using chicken broth instead of vegetable, honey instead of sugar, and I added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. cumin. I think roasting the squash beforehand would make this even better. I would also double the garbanzo beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I was a little tentative to make this recipe but I happened to have all the ingredients on hand. I served it over brown rice. Pleasing my family is no easy feat but everyone raved about this meal! I'll probably double the tomatoes next time. An absolute keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Made this for the first time tonight! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States