Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious! And simple too. I boiled my chicken chunks in the broth, and then added all of the vegetables and spices to save time. The chicken was tender and flavorful this way. As per other reviews, I added 1 tsp. of cumin and 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon. I topped each serving with a handful of fresh cilantro for added color and pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
So yummy!!! But I did add about a teaspoon of cinnamon and that made just the flavor I was looking for. Be sure and try this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Kind of bland. I added 1/2 tsp turmeric, 1/4 tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp cayenne, and a dash of cinnamon. That fixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
An unexpected delight. Can make in crock pot. Substituted sweet potatoes for squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was a wonderful, hearty, and healthy meal. We added cinnamon, cumin, and substituted sweet potatoes for the squash due to availability. Overall, it was very flavorful: sweet, tangy, and a hint spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I thought it was just okay, as did my boyfriend and father. My mother loved it! We all gave it a 4, she gave it a 5. The sweetness is an acquired taste, and i guess she had the taste for it. Again, we all thought it was good, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I asked my mom to put in the chicken broth for me and she dumped in the whole cartion! To compensate, added a little extra spice and it turned out great. It was still very thick, may have been because of the size of my squash, but because of the added broth was probably runnier than it was supposed to be. Despite the fact that this is 6 servings, i ate a good three of them myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Absolutely love this! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was delicious but I made a few modifications to make it 5 stars... I added about 3 tablespoons of tomato paste to give the stew more body. I also added some allspice, curry powder, and cumin. Great healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I actually took everything and threw it all in the crock pot and cooked it on high for 4 hours! I added some cumin, turmeric, garlic salt, cinnamon, etc. and after tasting it, it was just slightly bland so I added some curry powder and a little garlic salt and it came out really good. I'll def. be making this again and the crock pot made it super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *m*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States