Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
this was really good and different. maybe too many chick peas. they kinda got old after a little bit. would love to try another bean, if it still stays true to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Excellent as is written. My husband wanted a little more spice so he suggested the addition of some ground chili peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
We loved this dish! I had a small pumpkin that needed to be used, so I substituted that instead of the butternut squash and I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. The only thing it needed was a little additional salt, but otherwise it was perfect. I cooked it in my slow cooker all day on low and it came out perfect. We'll definitely be adding this to our regular rotation, using whatever kind of orange/yellow squash is available at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joan26
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Just delicious!!! I' ll cook it again and again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan26

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ioannina, Epirus, Greece
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
New favorite! We like to use Italian sausage instead of chicken and adapt the ingredients to whatever we have in the fridge. We went to Morocco recently and loved the food so we add a few extra spices to make it just as flavorful. Makes one fantastic leftover. Serve over couscous rice or nothing at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious! And simple too. I boiled my chicken chunks in the broth, and then added all of the vegetables and spices to save time. The chicken was tender and flavorful this way. As per other reviews, I added 1 tsp. of cumin and 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon. I topped each serving with a handful of fresh cilantro for added color and pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
So yummy!!! But I did add about a teaspoon of cinnamon and that made just the flavor I was looking for. Be sure and try this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Kind of bland. I added 1/2 tsp turmeric, 1/4 tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp cayenne, and a dash of cinnamon. That fixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
An unexpected delight. Can make in crock pot. Substituted sweet potatoes for squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States