Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I did what the other reviewers were saying and added a tsp of cinnamon and cumin. I also end up adding 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper. I have already used this recipe for thanksgiving and cooked it with double chickpeas. It got rave reviews. I have cooked it vegetarian style with no chicken (using veggie broth) and with chicken (using chicken broth) I always serve couscous on the side or under the tagine. I find that carrots need to be chopped pretty well to prevent them from being too crunchy by the time the tagine is done cooking. I added a tsp of sage once bc i didn't have coriander and it was just as good. LOVE this recipe. Its already a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
this was really good and different. maybe too many chick peas. they kinda got old after a little bit. would love to try another bean, if it still stays true to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Excellent as is written. My husband wanted a little more spice so he suggested the addition of some ground chili peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
We loved this dish! I had a small pumpkin that needed to be used, so I substituted that instead of the butternut squash and I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. The only thing it needed was a little additional salt, but otherwise it was perfect. I cooked it in my slow cooker all day on low and it came out perfect. We'll definitely be adding this to our regular rotation, using whatever kind of orange/yellow squash is available at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joan26
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Just delicious!!! I' ll cook it again and again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan26

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ioannina, Epirus, Greece
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
New favorite! We like to use Italian sausage instead of chicken and adapt the ingredients to whatever we have in the fridge. We went to Morocco recently and loved the food so we add a few extra spices to make it just as flavorful. Makes one fantastic leftover. Serve over couscous rice or nothing at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious! And simple too. I boiled my chicken chunks in the broth, and then added all of the vegetables and spices to save time. The chicken was tender and flavorful this way. As per other reviews, I added 1 tsp. of cumin and 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon. I topped each serving with a handful of fresh cilantro for added color and pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
So yummy!!! But I did add about a teaspoon of cinnamon and that made just the flavor I was looking for. Be sure and try this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Kind of bland. I added 1/2 tsp turmeric, 1/4 tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp cayenne, and a dash of cinnamon. That fixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States