Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We just made this recipe, and it was wonderful! Added cinnamon like others suggested, some celery and pears we had lying around. I thought it might need a bit more salt, but ended up loving it as is. Definitely in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
added 1 t cinnamon & 1 t cumin. subbed chicken stok for vegetable broth....amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very Good and nice flavour. I added a little Moroccan spice to enhance the flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
So easy, good,and so healthy! I wanted to have a light lunch so I did not add chicken. Instead I used chicken broth; Also used fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe! I would have given it 5 stars, but I made some changes so felt I couldn't really. For those who don't think the chicken adds much, try using boneless skinless chicken thighs instead. I used sweet potatoes instead of squash. Added about 1/4 cup of golden raisins (yummy!). 1/4 tsp each cayenne, cinnamon and allspice, also 1/2 tsp cumin in addition to the 1 tsp coriander. Also, I let this cook quite a bit longer (sweet potatoes take longer to cook from raw?), and I wanted to reduce the liquid more anyway. Results are absolutely delicious and healthy, and it tastes even better the next day! Next time I will double the recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Wow, this stuff is great! Someone else shared this recipe, and I didn't get around to making it for a while; it sounded good, but not outstanding. I was wrong - it is outstanding!! I served it with white rice cooked in chicken broth, which was a nice balance to the chicken broth base in the tagine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Yum! I made the recipe w/o chicken so I used an extra 1/2 can of chickpeas. Because I only planned to cook it 20 min. I reduced the broth and juice from canned tomatoes to only 1-1/4 cup in total. I added the spices to the sauteed onions before putting in the rest of the ingredients so they could sautee a minute to get rid of the raw taste. In addition to 2 t. of ground coriander, I used 1 t. ground cumin, 1/4 t. ground allspice, 1/8 t. 5-spice powder and a generous dash of black pepper. I reduced the sugar to 2 t. and when I put in the rest of the ingredients, I added 1/4 t. hot paprika instead of cayenne. I held off on putting in the lemon juice until the last few minutes of cooking. What a delicious meal! Thanks, JLJackson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Family LOVED this!!! I did add a handful of raisins about 5 to 10 minutes before serving. I also served it with the couscous recipe from the Roasted Curried Chicken with Couscous on this site. It worked very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This recipe is INCREDIBLE as is. I make it without the chicken. I have made it both ways and I dont feel the chicken adds anything to it. Ive given the recipe to everyone in the family, and they all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States