Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Excellent dish! Used all veggies as recipe called for but added chopped zucchini as well. I don't really like raisins except for eating plain but they really made this dish! Next time, I'm adding MORE raisins than called for and adding crushed peanuts or cashews sprinkled on top for some crunch. Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I really liked this. I made some substitutions based on what I had in the house--an apple instead of celery and lentils in place of garbanzo beans. It still turned out great. I don't think I used as much cumin as it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was my first time using acorn squash, and let's just say I'm in love with this vegetable because of this recipe!!! loved the spicy couscous along with the sweet squash. My husband is a picky eater, I kept avoiding the question when he asked what was for dinner...but when presented, it got an odd look, and won his vote after bite #1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This my family's new favorite way to eat Acorn squash. We use quinoa instead of couscous and craisins instead of raisins (nobody in my family likes raisins!) The first time I made it, I stuffed the squash as noted. Great presentation!! I think I'll use this for Thanksgiving. But my husband thought it was hard to get equal parts squash and stuffing, so the second time I cut the squash up into pieces, roasted it and then brushed it with the brown sugar before mixing it with the stuffing. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This dish was amazing. My fiance asked me to make it again in 2 days. I don't like celery, so I omitted it, I had forgotten to buy the beans, and instead of raisins I put in craisins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I never made couscous before but this was EXCELLENT! I brushed agave nectar on the squash instead of butter/ brown sugar and it turned out great. I had some frozen turkey meatballs in the freezer, so I broke those up and cooked in the pan along with the veggies. I also added a little water while cooking so everything cooked a little faster. Will DEFINITELY make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLFJAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really good. Will double the amount of carrots and celery next time. It also needs more raisins and less couscous. We used whole wheat couscous. I might try quinoa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
No sugar on my squash! I used water instead of the broth. This was good and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is fab!!!!! raves from all, I even had a person request to take home left overs from Christmas dinner because we ere leaving out of town the next day. It went wonderfully with the herb roasted leg of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was awesome!! I had some leftover ground turkey so I mixed it in. I will be putting this in the rotation :) I didn't change anything except for adding the turkey. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States