Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I never made couscous before but this was EXCELLENT! I brushed agave nectar on the squash instead of butter/ brown sugar and it turned out great. I had some frozen turkey meatballs in the freezer, so I broke those up and cooked in the pan along with the veggies. I also added a little water while cooking so everything cooked a little faster. Will DEFINITELY make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLFJAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really good. Will double the amount of carrots and celery next time. It also needs more raisins and less couscous. We used whole wheat couscous. I might try quinoa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
No sugar on my squash! I used water instead of the broth. This was good and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is fab!!!!! raves from all, I even had a person request to take home left overs from Christmas dinner because we ere leaving out of town the next day. It went wonderfully with the herb roasted leg of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was awesome!! I had some leftover ground turkey so I mixed it in. I will be putting this in the rotation :) I didn't change anything except for adding the turkey. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
What a wonderful mix of tastes and textures! So nutritious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This recipe was a great way to find out I don't like cumin! I thought it overpowered the dish. I guess I don't like cumin as a main spice...I would maybe try this again with some different spices and only a touch of cumin. 1.5 tablespoons is just too much for me. The squash was delicious though, it came out very tender and juicy. I also loved the chickpeas in it. Just make sure you like cumin before making this dish! It's a lot of work for a big disappointment if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great recipes. I subbed in quinoa for the cous cous (prepared in a separate pot with vegetable broth) and chard stalks for the celery (more healthy and tastes better). Next time will consider adding more carrots and some finely chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Delicious, and I added ground sausage to the stuffing for a whole meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was perhaps a bit bland but still pretty good. My acorn squash was a bit big - it took 45 minutes till tender. I also toasted the seeds from the squash during the last 10 minutes of cooking the squash. I put them on top of the couscous, which definitely need some more crunch. With that addition and perhaps some more spice, this would be a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States