Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Wow! This is amazing! So so so good! Perfect balance of sweet and savory...wonderfully deep flavors. A definite keeper with or without the squash! (Oh, a few changes: I left out the garbanzo beans [not my style] and swapped craisins for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nert
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The flavors are so amazing in this one. Easy to make, and very impressive looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and it was wonderful. The squash took closer to 40 minutes, and the only changes I made to the filling was to add onions, cut back on the cumin to about half and I used currants instead of raisins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This recipe is great! We had too much stuffing as well but I actually don't mind the stuffing by itself. Wasn't sure about the raisins at first but it wouldn't be the same without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Inexpensive, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made this as the main course for our first vegan Thanksgiving. I think I found our new tradition!! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I prepared this recipe as written other than baking the squash about 5 minutes longer so that is was cooked through. I wasn't impressed with the flavors of this dish, and like other reviewers, found it quite bland. I might suggest incorporating other suggestions and adding more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Faler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very good. I eliminated the brown sugar and butter. Really it does not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Loved this. I did halve the recipe and I added a spice mix called Balti to the stuffing. Incredible. I didn't have any raisins so I just left them out with subbing anything else. Still wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I used carnival squash because I haven't loved acorn in the past. It took an hour to roast but this dinner was worth it. It looked so beautiful and was really filling. I didn't love the celery. It could go without it. I might try some toasted pine nuts next time. There will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States