Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Wow! Exceptional recipe both in taste and visual appeal. This dish is very adaptive to personal tastes and ingredients on hand. Because I did not have raisins and couscous I substituted dried cranberries instant brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Wonderful recipe, my whole family including my two year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Very easy too! Will DEFINITELY keep this in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
We liked it! the acorns were a bit hard to eat so I thought we could make it with the cubed acorn squash next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladiesia
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is good, and looks impressive, but the flavor of the filling was bland. Next time I'll add additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Exellent vegitarian dinner. I was inspired by some of the suggestions and subbed in quinoa. I added 2.5 tsp garam masala and 1/2 tsp cumin instead of suggested spices. I added a little maple syrup to the butter and brown sugar glaze. This is a bit sweeter than it was intended but the garam masala is awesome with the hint of maple. This could easily be converted to a vegan meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I think the cumin was a little too much and I like spices. I would definitely use the cumin to taste... Otherwise, this was tasty and I felt like the squash and stuffing went together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I love that I can get on this website, type in a few ingredients and always find a recipe. Not all come together, but this was super yummy! I had one squash that took longer, but I put the buttery goodness on both at the same time. My house still smells so buttery sweet! Out of preference, I used maple syrup instead of brown sugar, and based on what I had in pantry, I used cranberries, and quinoa. I made extra stuffing on purpose. Your right! Awesome by itself. That's how my kid ate it. Thanks for another amazing keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommeefit
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
loved! especially loved how much stuffing it made... enough to overstuff 4 squash halves! really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States