Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Exellent vegitarian dinner. I was inspired by some of the suggestions and subbed in quinoa. I added 2.5 tsp garam masala and 1/2 tsp cumin instead of suggested spices. I added a little maple syrup to the butter and brown sugar glaze. This is a bit sweeter than it was intended but the garam masala is awesome with the hint of maple. This could easily be converted to a vegan meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I think the cumin was a little too much and I like spices. I would definitely use the cumin to taste... Otherwise, this was tasty and I felt like the squash and stuffing went together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I love that I can get on this website, type in a few ingredients and always find a recipe. Not all come together, but this was super yummy! I had one squash that took longer, but I put the buttery goodness on both at the same time. My house still smells so buttery sweet! Out of preference, I used maple syrup instead of brown sugar, and based on what I had in pantry, I used cranberries, and quinoa. I made extra stuffing on purpose. Your right! Awesome by itself. That's how my kid ate it. Thanks for another amazing keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommeefit
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
loved! especially loved how much stuffing it made... enough to overstuff 4 squash halves! really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Wow! This is amazing! So so so good! Perfect balance of sweet and savory...wonderfully deep flavors. A definite keeper with or without the squash! (Oh, a few changes: I left out the garbanzo beans [not my style] and swapped craisins for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nert
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The flavors are so amazing in this one. Easy to make, and very impressive looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and it was wonderful. The squash took closer to 40 minutes, and the only changes I made to the filling was to add onions, cut back on the cumin to about half and I used currants instead of raisins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This recipe is great! We had too much stuffing as well but I actually don't mind the stuffing by itself. Wasn't sure about the raisins at first but it wouldn't be the same without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Inexpensive, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States