Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Good. My husband even liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
So delicious!!! I would make this exactly as described in the recipe except for the amount of raisins, I used half the raisins and bought golden ones. I bet some orange peel mixed in after the couscous is done wouldn't hurt either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was excellent! I almost used some garam masala in place of the cumin, but opted to follow the recipe with the exception of using whole wheat couscous. I'm sure the spice blend would have worked beautifully, but frankly there was nothing wrong at all with just the cumin, salt & pepper. Cooking times were perfect and the brown sugar/butter glaze and the raisins complimented the other savory flavors well without making it too sweet. Lovely, lovely dish! I piled my stuffing on high with the aid of an ice cream scoop. Thanks for sharing your recipe! I;m planting acorn squash this year and hopefully I'll be able to use this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I loved this! I was tempted to add some other spices but after more pepper and salt it got there without. The squash could've been left in longer it was a bit undercooked. I replaced the couscous with a Publix brand Chicken flavoured rice mix, (cooked the rice with a bit more water) and forego on the chicken stock. I hope to cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was very good, but a bit bland. I will definitely make again, but next time I will scoop a lot of the acorn squash in order to make room for more stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I think the squash was the best part but loved the filling too. Will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I would use less couscous so that the veggies stand out more. The couscous seemed to overwhelm the veggies. Also we really liked the addition of onions in the saute mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was a good recipe, but no one was clamoring for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great. Best stuffed squash I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Healthy, easy to make, great presentation, and tasted good. Great on its own, but next time I'm going to try adding nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States