Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I wanted to make this for company, one of whom can't have wheat, so i used quinoa instead of the couscous. I cooked the quinoa seperately according to the package directions and then stirred in the raisin mixture. It was marvelous! Very filling and high in fiber and protein, even without the beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Outstanding! I made the couscous stuffing only as a side dish for Grilled Lamb Chops (also highly recommended!) and everyone loved it - even the kids. Used regular-sodium chicken broth and 1/4 t. salt and thought it was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This recipe is a great idea. I did not follow it exactly, as I didn't have most ingredients on hand. But I took the idea and ran with it...and the husband says it gets put in the top 10! I baked the squash...but then while it baked I started cooking veggies in the pan (I only used bell peppers, garlic, and onion). I actually only sauteed them for a few minutes, knowing the chicken broth would soften them. I added drained black beans and spices plus chipotle pepper, then used quinoa instead of couscous (again...this is the stuff I had on hand). Took a little longer than couscous to soak the broth up. Once done I added cooked chicken to the mixture (which you certainly don't need for added protein) and stuffed the squash. Great idea for me to run with!! I can't wait to try the actual recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Great combination of sweet and salty; I salt the squash before I bake it. Because I hate raisins I use dried cranberries instead that I reconstitute in hot water and omit the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Yum! Yum yum yum! Hubby didn't think he would like this but he ate it up, squash included, and we had it again the following week. I had a snafu in the kitchen and accidentally added quinoa instead of cous cous. Quick thinking had me add extra broth and cook for 15 minutes until the quinoa was done. Veggies were perfect, and I'll keep using the quinoa as we really liked it that way (though I'm sure I'd use cous cous if it's what we had on hand! :)).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by athenax311
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Made this with Moroccan style chicken. This was my favorite part of dinner! The squash was tender and sweet, and the couscous savory and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athenax311

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Easy, sweet, and delicious. I think I'll make this as a side dish this Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Delicious, although, I changed it alot. For fruit and veggis I used apple, red onion and carrots and used the garbonzo beans. I sauteed those in olive oil and added garlic, cumin, some coriander and a little bit of cinnamon. Then added the broth and couscous. So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Good. My husband even liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
So delicious!!! I would make this exactly as described in the recipe except for the amount of raisins, I used half the raisins and bought golden ones. I bet some orange peel mixed in after the couscous is done wouldn't hurt either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States