Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I wished they had a little more flavor, but they were very healthy. A very good main dish for vegetarians too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Excellent! made it for a veggie dinner party. i was easy & loved the taste. i do have leftovers, but i'm excited to have it for lunch tomorrow! will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
awesome! so easy and simple to make. I didn't have cumin, so I used coriander and allspice instead. Also threw in some onions, slivered almonds, and dried apricots. Hubby and I both loved it!! Perfect easy fall recipe. Delicious and warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was delicious and I wasn't a big fan of couscous! The only thing I changed was that I didn't serve in the squash but mixed the squash in (easier to serve that way) and I added onions because I love onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I have made this several times now, I have added lime zest and juice as well as green onions. I have also used butter nut and butter cup squash. Awesome awesome awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tencha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Yummy, satisfying and really healthy. I took a suggestion from another reviewer and substituted apple for the celery (not a big celery fan anyway) and that was a good move. I reduced the amount of cumin and that was NOT a good move. The recipe was dead on in how much it needed and I will use the full 1-1/2 Tbsp next time. We used veggie broth instead of chicken. The kids both liked it as well, although one thought the garbanzo beans "didn't add anything to the dish." Will definitely put this in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made this with quinoa since i didn't have couscous and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious--a really lovely dish. I substituted currants for raisins, left out the celery, used chicken stock instead of chicken broth, and sprinkled gruyere cheese at the end and toasted it to melt. Fantastic. Would definitely recommend adding the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We loved this. I used quinoa instead of couscous. I'm a vegetarian so I used plain water instead of chicken broth and it was still very flavorful. It's so pretty, would be great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reed City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States