Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Excellent! made it for a veggie dinner party. i was easy & loved the taste. i do have leftovers, but i'm excited to have it for lunch tomorrow! will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
awesome! so easy and simple to make. I didn't have cumin, so I used coriander and allspice instead. Also threw in some onions, slivered almonds, and dried apricots. Hubby and I both loved it!! Perfect easy fall recipe. Delicious and warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was delicious and I wasn't a big fan of couscous! The only thing I changed was that I didn't serve in the squash but mixed the squash in (easier to serve that way) and I added onions because I love onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I have made this several times now, I have added lime zest and juice as well as green onions. I have also used butter nut and butter cup squash. Awesome awesome awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tencha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Yummy, satisfying and really healthy. I took a suggestion from another reviewer and substituted apple for the celery (not a big celery fan anyway) and that was a good move. I reduced the amount of cumin and that was NOT a good move. The recipe was dead on in how much it needed and I will use the full 1-1/2 Tbsp next time. We used veggie broth instead of chicken. The kids both liked it as well, although one thought the garbanzo beans "didn't add anything to the dish." Will definitely put this in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made this with quinoa since i didn't have couscous and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious--a really lovely dish. I substituted currants for raisins, left out the celery, used chicken stock instead of chicken broth, and sprinkled gruyere cheese at the end and toasted it to melt. Fantastic. Would definitely recommend adding the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We loved this. I used quinoa instead of couscous. I'm a vegetarian so I used plain water instead of chicken broth and it was still very flavorful. It's so pretty, would be great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reed City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Fantastic made as shown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I thought this would be much better than what it was. It wasn't bad but it wasn't anything outstanding. Could have used more spices, more raisins for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States