Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I loved this, my husband loved it without the carrots! I think next time I would parboil them for a few moments before sauteeing them. I diced up some chicken to add to the mixture. Very good, I can't wait to make it again. OH, and the filling probably would have done 6 servings instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Followed the directions exactly- It is so good! The squash took about 40 minutes to get soft and I had to add just a little water to the celery mixture as it started to dry out before the veggies were soft (I ended up covering the pan to speed it up). Next time I am going to add some extra raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Loved this recipe! Go ahead and make the stuffing while the squash is cooking. It takes a while for the veggies to get really tender. After I brushed the sugar and butter on the squash, I put it under the broiler for a bit to caramelize. If you have extra sugar and butter, you can drizzle it on top of the stuffed squash and even picky eaters will like it! I will definitely make this again. Thanks Truckerdoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very tasty! I substituted quinoa for the couscous to add some nutritional value, and added a finely diced red bell pepper and small crook-necked squash since they needed to be used up. Dropped the cumin to 1 tsp. and added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, the result was the PERFECT blend of spices-not too strong, not too weak. Accidentally left out the garlic but was still very tasty. This made enough to fill 3 full acorn squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Delicious! Super easy...I added extra garlic and onions (because I think you can never have enough). Also made delicious leftovers for lunch the next day. Will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is excellent. I added chicken breast and substituted red onion for celery and multigrain rice for couscous based on what I had in the house. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmassagelmt
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I did a substitute of quinoa for the couscous and it tasted wonderful! A good option for those who are limiting gluten from their diets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmassagelmt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I wished they had a little more flavor, but they were very healthy. A very good main dish for vegetarians too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Excellent! made it for a veggie dinner party. i was easy & loved the taste. i do have leftovers, but i'm excited to have it for lunch tomorrow! will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States