Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was the best acorn squash recipe I have ever made!! My fiance, who doesn't like most vegetables, absolutely loved it. I made only one small adjustment; I added some crushed walnuts to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I love the flavors of this dish! I made it for my 1yr old daughters since the texture is soft enough (of course had to make sure everything was still cut up pretty small) and it is very healthy. They ate it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I loved the flavor combination of the squash and couscous, but I really felt like the raisins and veggies were drowned out by all the cumin. I felt that 1 1/2 Tbs of cumin is just too much. Next time I will also be a bit more generous with the raisins to get more sweet in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I used quinoa instead of couscous. This was my first time eating acorn squash. It was very good. I could eat the stuffing by itself it was so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
better than i expected! the couscous was exceptional with and without the acorn squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I'd never tried acorn squash before. I'm not wild about it but the couscous mixture was great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Templeton, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
The squash itself was probably the best part of this recipe. The filling was all right, but there was far too much cumin for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I was disappointed in this recipe. Love all the components, but didn't think the flavors were anything special. It's definitely a healthy recipe though so I may try it again with some of the changes others have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This recipe is delightful! The stuffing is delicious. I added just a bit of garam masala spice as I sauteed the veggies, and then added some feta cheese at the end right before stuffing the acorn squash and baking. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Followed the recipe with one exception - dried cranberries instead of raisins. My husband loved it, as is even talking about it on FB. The red of the cranberries with the other veggies made for a visually appealing dish as well as one which is healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States