Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent! We cut back on the cumin to 1 1/2 tsp and used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Even my daughter who claims to hate acorn squash ate this with gusto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
THought this was great! Added some onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
SO GOOD. I added some diced chicken breasts to the filling and we loved this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was delicious! So many different flavors and they went together very well. I cooked the squash in the microwave instead of the oven, and I used 1 tablespoon of cumin instead of 1.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stanfield.julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I wasn't too impressed. The only thing I changed was to leave out the raisins. The first few bites were good, and then it was too much the same. I generally like North African cuisine, but this dish was not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I didn't change anything on this recipe and we loved it. We're not big on raisins so I used the golden raisins and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
So good. I add 1/2 Tbs. Garam masala, 1/2 tsp. pepper, 1/2 tsp. salt, and a pinch of cayenne as recommended by some others. It is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Oh, wow! I just threw this together in no time and had a gourmet dinner. I have no criticism whatsoever. Just make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I don't usually review recipes but this was sooo good. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars was because I did make some changes. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken so it would be vegetarian. Also instead of using cumin, I used all spice. I am not a fan of cumin to begin with and having lived in the Middle East, I thought all spice would give it a more authentic Moroccan flavor. I will be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Really like this one - it is super easy and filling! No garbanzo beans for me. I do add granny smith apples - Let the carrots, garlic, & celery saute for a couple minutes then add the diced apple. For an extra kick to balance the sweet, I add cayenne pepper to the saute. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleesi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States