Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Oh, wow! I just threw this together in no time and had a gourmet dinner. I have no criticism whatsoever. Just make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I don't usually review recipes but this was sooo good. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars was because I did make some changes. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken so it would be vegetarian. Also instead of using cumin, I used all spice. I am not a fan of cumin to begin with and having lived in the Middle East, I thought all spice would give it a more authentic Moroccan flavor. I will be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Really like this one - it is super easy and filling! No garbanzo beans for me. I do add granny smith apples - Let the carrots, garlic, & celery saute for a couple minutes then add the diced apple. For an extra kick to balance the sweet, I add cayenne pepper to the saute. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleesi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shige T
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Awesome recipe! Thank you Truckerdoo! I added an extra clove of garlic, subbed out the butter with ghee, added some turmeric and chili powder. Hit the spot. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shige T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this recipe last night. My fiance loved it. We went meatless a couple of months ago and recipes like this make it easy. I had to cook the squash a little longer and therefore cooked the veggies a bit longer. I also subbed out the couscous for quinoa since I had it on hand. Worked well! Will definitely make this again. Flavors were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
We liked this, but I felt it needed more spices to be really Moroccan. I may experiment with a few different blends, but overall the idea is sound. Also, for those squeamish about the raisins - I was suspicious but found they contributed to the dish rather than detracted from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Arm, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Followed the advice and dialed down the cumin (even though we love cumin) and used golden raisins in place of regular ones. This makes a ton of extra filling, but it was tasty, so that wasn't a problem. I enjoyed this unique presentation and the flavors really tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I used rice as I didn't have couscous and vegetable broth to make it vegetarian. It is one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I liked this recipe - I added ginger, coriander, and curry powder, and held the butter and sugar as the raisins sweeten it up nicely. I would add onions next time, too. Very hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States