Moroccan-Style Stewed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I loved this - followed recipe. Should have used boneless chicken - didn't have and bones were aggravation although taste was outstanding. Great with rice or noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Wonderful dish, lots of flavour, aroma and very quick and easy to prepare. I would definately make this again. Followed recipe as written, but next time will try a sweet potatoe in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Fantastic and easy. Used canned fire roasted tomato, green onion, and added a little cayenne and salt. Not a fan of green peppers so left those out. There were NO left overs. Very good ... will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmiratiWife2010
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe turned out great, probably the best one I have made from allrecipes.com so far. My husband didn't like it for some reason though, he's more of a meat and potatoes type of guy :) I loved it, and will definitely be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I tried this exactly as it was written (except I didn't add the green pepper since I hate them). Since I started kind-of late, I cooked it in my enameled cast iron dutch oven stove-top over fairly high heat for about 3-1/2 hours. I was a little nervous since it hadn't been reviewed yet, but what a surprise! This was absolutely fantastic. All of the broth cooks down, so you're left with a sticky stew that smells sweet and earthy. I made a side of khobz, a Moroccan bread, and did a lot of dipping. Thank you for such a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon-Paul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Loved it! My picky husband loved it and told me to keep it in my recipe box. I used my own stock, which made it healthier, and didn't add the raisins because I forgot to but I didnt miss them. I was 9 months pregnant when I made this and it was quick and easy. Also, added a sweet potatoe like other reviewers suggested, and it was an awesome choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rumson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
The Moroccan Stewed Chicken was great!!! I took the Chicken out and made a roux to make it a thick sauce instead of a stew.... Escellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I cooked this today and it's delicious!! I added a couple of diced sweet potatoes to it as well as a bit of wild rice. Really really good......i agree with using bread to dip it in....would be delicious in a bread soup bowl as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I served it in bread bowls and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I only had bone-in thighs, so they went into the bottom of the crockpot, and everything else got layered in on top. I didn't have a bell pepper, but that's the only change I made to the recipe. I figured since I was using bone-in thighs that the cook time would need to be increased, so I put it on High and checked back 4 hours later to see how they were doing. My thighs were falling apart!! So, I pulled out the thighs and let them cool before de-boning them. I added a little cornstarch to the pot and let it continue to cook. When I was ready to start the rice (used rice not orzo) I put the chicken back in the liquid. I served this in bowls on top of rice. Yum. Next time I won't use so much honey, with the raisins, it was a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States