Moroccan-Style Stewed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
The Moroccan Stewed Chicken was great!!! I took the Chicken out and made a roux to make it a thick sauce instead of a stew.... Escellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Too much cumin. Not that great. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I served it in bread bowls and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made this last night verbatim. It did come out delicious, but next time I would use less chx stock & omit the cinnamon & green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmiratiWife2010
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe turned out great, probably the best one I have made from allrecipes.com so far. My husband didn't like it for some reason though, he's more of a meat and potatoes type of guy :) I loved it, and will definitely be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious and super easy to make. I followed the recipe and added a diced sweet potato. I also served with bread as others recommended which was a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is a four star recipe that with a few tweaks definitely has five star potential. Here's what I did to mine: First I added salt to the stew. The chicken stock has 33% less sodium and unfortunately if you don't add it while the dish is cooking, it suffers. Just be careful not to oversalt. I served the stew over steamed white rice and then toasted some pecans in butter and brown sugar and drizzled that over the top, it really brings all the flavors together. Mmmm, yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was the most dissapointing recipe I have tried from this site. Practically all other recipes I have tried have been 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Fantastic and easy. Used canned fire roasted tomato, green onion, and added a little cayenne and salt. Not a fan of green peppers so left those out. There were NO left overs. Very good ... will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Wonderful dish, lots of flavour, aroma and very quick and easy to prepare. I would definately make this again. Followed recipe as written, but next time will try a sweet potatoe in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States