Moroccan Spicy Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Excellent! Everyone wanted the recipe. I used 50% more of all spices. When the carrots were almost cooked I removed them from the pan and then reduced the sauce. Once the sauce was reduced I then turned off the heat and resumed the recipe. Best carrot dish that many of us ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Very good carrots! I reduced the cayenne since I knew my dinner guests aren't big on spicy, so I only put 1/2 tsp. I didn't have any wine vinegar figured we could just try it without. It wasn't really needed they still had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These carrots are fabulous. I was cooking an African dinner & needed a vegetable to serve. I cut the recipe in half because I was a little skeptical as to whether or not they would get eaten. The bowl was cleaned out down to the last drop. Everyone loved them. I used red wine vinegar, it was over powering, I will omit the vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious! I may have over estimated my "pinch" of cayenne as the carrots were a tad too spicy. But, my husband and father-in-law thought they were great! I doubled the recipe and as another reviewer mentioned, should not have double the liquid. Not a big deal though, just emptied out the extra water that was left in pan after carrot were done cooking. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Wolpert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very tasty. the first time I made them I doubled everything but it was too much liquid so I stopped doubling the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Absolutely deliscious. Savers and yummy. We ate them hot with marinated chic and potatoes. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I had a version of this at a Moroccan restaurant and was trying to duplicate it. I made three mistakes, and will try it again as written. First, I only had balsamic vinegar, which made the appearance darker than illustrated. Next, I accidentally dumped the vinegar in the mixture at the beginning of cooking instead of at the end. Third, I found I didn't have ground cumin, only the seeds. I tried to grind them in my mortar/pestle but it didn't work. I decided to throw them in the cooking mixture as well. It did take a lot longer than 20 minutes for the carrots to get tender and the liquid to evaporate, but I thought keeping all the ingredients was important so I kept cooking till the liquid was nearly gone - got to a syrupy consistency before the end. All in all it was tasty, now I have to go back to the Moroccan restaurant and try the original to compare tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Lovely! That vinegar (I used apple cider vinegar) gives it such a cool kick. I couldn't stop eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I'm always looking for new ways to serve carrots and I'll happily add this to my rotation. I overdid the vinegar (bottle slipped) so they were a tad acidic, but still quite good. Thanks, Malak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Quite a winner with great balance of flavors and I love a new way to cook a healthy vegetable side dish that even my picky husband who doesn't like carrots but got 2nds of this and said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States