Moroccan Shabbat Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was such a tasty dish. I made this last night. There were no leftovers and everyone went for seconds. I made a yogurt garlic sauce to compliment the spicy fish. I served with brown rice and creamed spinach. The sauce from the fish was so good over the rice. I will definitely make this again. I did follow someone else's comment and baked for 30 to 40 min on 400 degrees. 200 degrees for an hour just didn't sound right. The fish was tender and just melted in our mouths. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Sephardi Jessi
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm the one who submitted the recipe, and I have since made the fish on the stove top in a skillet. I think it is much better, the sauce is much thicker and the fish more tender! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Loved this meal, & so did my fiancee. One thing-I think you meant 300 degrees, not 200. Thanks, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mustang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was amazing. I added green bell peppers as well. I did not have parsley on hand so I went without it and it was still delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
GREAT RECIPE! but I set my oven to 300
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This. Was. Awesome! Noting the other reviews, I combined the oil and spices in a 1 gallon ziploc, coated the filets in the mixture inside, and pan-seared them to seal in the flavor before baking. Put the seared filets atop the veggies, added the 1 c water to the ziploc to incorporate the remaining spices therein, poured that over thew hole dish and baked at 400 for about 30 minutes. Other minor substitutions were orange pepper for red, quartered grape tomatoes for large sliced, and cilantro for parsley. Served this with a medditerranean quinoa that had chopped shallots, toasted pine nuts and raisins, and lemon feta asparagus - everyone LOVED it. Paired nicely with a dry Prosecco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Yes, the temps for this is way too low. I baked it at 350 for 40 to 45 minutes. I have made this 2 times now and it's wonderful. I served it with Olive and Garlic flavored Couscous, Asparagus and warmed Pita bread. Tasty dinner for 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
everyone loved it at home! Waited
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I liked this! I though it came out very well! The flavor made me feel like i was somewhere warm with an ocean instead of here looking at snow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The temperature of the owen should be about 200 degrees Celcius! In 95 degrees C the waterly solution or the oilish mixture dos not even boil, it needs with the ingrediments and the salt from the chicken bouilljon about 110-120 degr. C. So, if you use Fahrenheits, then double the temp.! You may keep the marvelous fish meal warm in ab. 95 degrees (Celcius) so that it doesn´t boil, but still you should add some water if the meal is not eaten at once - whitch is highly inporopable: the fish is great, even prepared of pangasius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States