Moroccan Shabbat Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sephardi Jessi
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm the one who submitted the recipe, and I have since made the fish on the stove top in a skillet. I think it is much better, the sauce is much thicker and the fish more tender! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Loved this meal, & so did my fiancee. One thing-I think you meant 300 degrees, not 200. Thanks, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mustang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I loved it, my husband however did not and couldn't say why. We are both big spicy fans so it wasn't that however I would cut down a little on the cayenne pepper. Oh and I cook it in a pan on the stove top, thanks Jessi for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissSheffield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Subbed 2 cans tomatoes for the chopped and it worked quite well. Not a heavily flavored dish for the title "Moroccan" but it was tasty. I'll make it again but probably double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was amazing. I added green bell peppers as well. I did not have parsley on hand so I went without it and it was still delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
There is a serious problem with this recipe that needs to be corrected. 200 degrees for an hour will not cook this fish, not even close. I thought it seemed a bit strange but followed the recipe as stated. As they say, fool me once... I actually served a dinner party of four (one, a chef) with warm, uncooked fish, bites were taken before we realized what had happened. I had to pull the plates off the table, pan sear the fillets, and re-serve piles of fish, peppers and tomatoes. Attractive presentation was long lost. I also added a shake of chili powder on each, as the paprika sauce itself was a bit one-dimensional. Please request to have this error fixed before others suffer the same embarrassment - to say nothing of the health implications....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I liked this! I though it came out very well! The flavor made me feel like i was somewhere warm with an ocean instead of here looking at snow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the directions and found this fish to be bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
GREAT RECIPE! but I set my oven to 300
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This. Was. Awesome! Noting the other reviews, I combined the oil and spices in a 1 gallon ziploc, coated the filets in the mixture inside, and pan-seared them to seal in the flavor before baking. Put the seared filets atop the veggies, added the 1 c water to the ziploc to incorporate the remaining spices therein, poured that over thew hole dish and baked at 400 for about 30 minutes. Other minor substitutions were orange pepper for red, quartered grape tomatoes for large sliced, and cilantro for parsley. Served this with a medditerranean quinoa that had chopped shallots, toasted pine nuts and raisins, and lemon feta asparagus - everyone LOVED it. Paired nicely with a dry Prosecco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States