Moroccan Shabbat Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sephardi Jessi
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm the one who submitted the recipe, and I have since made the fish on the stove top in a skillet. I think it is much better, the sauce is much thicker and the fish more tender! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
There is a serious problem with this recipe that needs to be corrected. 200 degrees for an hour will not cook this fish, not even close. I thought it seemed a bit strange but followed the recipe as stated. As they say, fool me once... I actually served a dinner party of four (one, a chef) with warm, uncooked fish, bites were taken before we realized what had happened. I had to pull the plates off the table, pan sear the fillets, and re-serve piles of fish, peppers and tomatoes. Attractive presentation was long lost. I also added a shake of chili powder on each, as the paprika sauce itself was a bit one-dimensional. Please request to have this error fixed before others suffer the same embarrassment - to say nothing of the health implications....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Loved this meal, & so did my fiancee. One thing-I think you meant 300 degrees, not 200. Thanks, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mustang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was amazing. I added green bell peppers as well. I did not have parsley on hand so I went without it and it was still delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Subbed 2 cans tomatoes for the chopped and it worked quite well. Not a heavily flavored dish for the title "Moroccan" but it was tasty. I'll make it again but probably double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I loved it, my husband however did not and couldn't say why. We are both big spicy fans so it wasn't that however I would cut down a little on the cayenne pepper. Oh and I cook it in a pan on the stove top, thanks Jessi for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissSheffield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I liked this! I though it came out very well! The flavor made me feel like i was somewhere warm with an ocean instead of here looking at snow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was such a tasty dish. I made this last night. There were no leftovers and everyone went for seconds. I made a yogurt garlic sauce to compliment the spicy fish. I served with brown rice and creamed spinach. The sauce from the fish was so good over the rice. I will definitely make this again. I did follow someone else's comment and baked for 30 to 40 min on 400 degrees. 200 degrees for an hour just didn't sound right. The fish was tender and just melted in our mouths. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This. Was. Awesome! Noting the other reviews, I combined the oil and spices in a 1 gallon ziploc, coated the filets in the mixture inside, and pan-seared them to seal in the flavor before baking. Put the seared filets atop the veggies, added the 1 c water to the ziploc to incorporate the remaining spices therein, poured that over thew hole dish and baked at 400 for about 30 minutes. Other minor substitutions were orange pepper for red, quartered grape tomatoes for large sliced, and cilantro for parsley. Served this with a medditerranean quinoa that had chopped shallots, toasted pine nuts and raisins, and lemon feta asparagus - everyone LOVED it. Paired nicely with a dry Prosecco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Yes, the temps for this is way too low. I baked it at 350 for 40 to 45 minutes. I have made this 2 times now and it's wonderful. I served it with Olive and Garlic flavored Couscous, Asparagus and warmed Pita bread. Tasty dinner for 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States