Moroccan Salmon Cakes with Garlic Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This recipe was good. I followed the instructions exactly and it came out well. I think I would like to add a little more flavor to the salmon. And I did add significantly more Paprika to the mayo and it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I scaled this for 1, and used fresh lemon juice instead of orange (all i had) and baked. The lemon was over-powering so maybe orange would be better. Mine turned out almsot like a hush puppy/cupcake - like the cous cous turned into a batter? Guess I like more salmon in my salmon cakes and more flavor. Mayo was ok but not worth the fat/calories. I may try to spice it up, add some shallots and use it to stuff mushrooms. I'm sure it would of been tastier if I fried it as well so my bad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by secretsmile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
These are fantastic! No changes needed to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cashoda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I had a box of tabouleh couscous mix that I needed to use to I changed this a bit. I prepared the couscous mix and added pouch salmon, spinach, garlic, orange juice, and little mayo. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I used an extra egg & some more flavoring when I made this recipe. I loved it!!! To add some extra flare, I placed the salmon cakes on a bed of carrot/potato hash, then dolloped with the garlic mayo and sprinkled with paprika. It looked so gourmet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I made these for my boyfriend and he thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I am on the fence about these. I followed the recipe with the exception of cooking the couscous in OJ (did not have any), and I baked instead of fried to cut back on fat. I thought they were just ok. I liked the texture with the couscous. I think what I did not like was maybe the cumin. I like cumin in Mexican dishes, but I thought it was a strange combo with the salmon. Maybe next time I would try curry powder instead? I am not sure. My husband really liked them though, so I will definitely try again with some adjusmtents. I got 8 baseball-sized cakes out of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I switched the couscous to quinoa. My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Without a doubt, the BEST salmon cakes ever. I served them with hummus & toasted pita wedges and beets for a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Really light and tasty, but the cous cous gets crunchy quickly. i used yogurt v. mayo to reduce calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States