Moroccan Potato Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
Made to recipe, this was an extremely spicy soup. We had to cool the spices down, but when we did, the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
A really wonderful soup. I would recommend adding a little bit more beans and potato to make it chunkier. I also didn't have white pepper, and it was still delicious. I made it for a luncheon and EVERYONE absolutely raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
We really loved this soup! everybody, including kids loved it too. If you you want more spiciness (for daredevils) add more cayenne pepper! Try this if you love indian food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
flavorful and hearty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Very good! A little spicy but I would make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRPINT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This soup reminded me of the soup we had on the southern coast of Spain (near Morocco). However, I added a can of butter beans to the recipe and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
This was very tasty, however too salty, perhaps my own fault as i used a chicken base soup starter for the boullion which i think was the culprit. I used great northern beans. I didn't have whole milk or 1/2 and 1/2, so i used 1% milk with a splash of whipping cream. I will make this again. Thank you William.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This was very tasty! I didn't use the potato flakes because I don't like the texture, so I thickened it a little with some flour and water before I added the milk and cream. It worked out great. I think this would be a really good base for a fish or chicken curry. Thanks for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This was deliciously spicy and has a strong heat that makes you want to eat more! I loved the fact that the spice was mellowed by the creaminess of the milf and half n half. What a kicker! Thnx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Delicious change from every day soups. Swapping out butter beans for half of the kidneys was great. Also used light kidneys, not dark. Was a bit spicey, so I would also recommend holding back on the pepper the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States