Moroccan Peach Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
We had this for dinner tonight and it was so yummy! It was super easy and I didn't add the extra sugar because I had a feeling it would be to sweet, and I'm sure it was the right call.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Someone used to cook a different version of this dish for me and I was craving it as I stared at a basket of nectarines that were refusing to ripen. In my nectarine version I also skipped the rose water and the almonds, and it was even better than I remembered. Best, it blew the socks off my partner also, and with a dish this sweet there is no need for dessert afterward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is outstanding! Easy and very elegant, wonderful served with pilau. I have made this at least three times and never seem to have enough for everyone that wants more! I have a couple modifications that worked for us, ( but try the recipe as it is written because it is stellar as it is) I use a large Le Creuset pot, twirl it with some EVOO, then put a layer of extremely thin slices of onion down, then lay my boneless skinless chicken thighs on top. I do not like margarine, so we use butter for the sauce instead, doubling the rose water and adding 2 t. Orange blossom water. I do not stir to coat, just pour over, then cover the pot with the lid and put it into 400 degree F oven for about 40 minutes. At this point I remove the top, add the sliced peaches ( I omitted the extra sugar after the first time I made this because the peaches we had were very sweet already) and roast with the cover off until everything is golden perfection. The onions cook down into a nice dark sweet reduction that pairs well with the chicken and peach flavors. I cannot recommend this recipe enough, it's easy, impressive, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I couldn't find fresh peaches so used frozen but this is still very good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
tasty. I added an onion and browned the chicken in a bit of oil along with the onion. Then poured the butter mixture (without rose water, didn't have any) over top and baked in the oven. Added fresh peach butter towards the end and it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I added a little cinnamon and 3 sweet potatoes, cut into medallions at the beginning. This recipe has a unique flavor that I loved. Served on white rice with the pan sauce. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dakota1200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I think that this would be a three star recipe if not for how easy it is. Simple recipe with pretty good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Excellent! I was looking for something savory to make with an overabundance of fresh peaches, and this sounded interesting. I loved it! I tasted the honey-butter sauce after pouring it over the chicken, and was horrified at the extremely salty taste, but that went away. I used the rosewater because I had it, but don't go out of your way to buy it; the flavor doesn't really come through (that was kind of a disappointment). I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts because that's all we eat, and seared them on the stovetop in a little additional butter. I then added the sliced peaches and poured the sauce over all. I didn't use the tablespoon of sugar. I then put the skillet in the oven and baked for 20 minutes at 400. The result was delicious! A bite of chicken & peach together was wonderful! I highly recommend using the toasted slivered almonds because they add a welcome crunch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Wonderful! I used vanilla instead of rose water. There were 2 pieces leftover so I am making chicken salad for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was great. I had some peaches on the verge of going bad and this was a great option my family loved. I used less margarine and sugar than was called for and, who has rose water on hand? It was still tasty and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States