Moroccan Meat Cigars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
this was good. the beef was subtly spiced, not too much but there. good flavor. i made the black bean hummus on here and saffron rice. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was pretty good but I used sauteed onions, a whole pound of meat and then doubled the amount of spices. Served with lentils. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Good idea but too bland. After cooking the meat I gave it a taste then added, garlic, chopped onion, cayenne, a little salt and finally for some cheese. Also it was necessary to basically double the suggested amount of phyllo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I LOOOOVE these! I add minced onion, and probably double the spices, brush phyllo w melted butter. I dipped in tzatziki. It's delicious! I can't decide what side to serve w them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BizzyBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I cooked up the ground beef with the exact amount of spices and it wasn't even close to being enough flavour. I added 5 times of each spice called for, along with an extra 1/2 of crushed tomatoes and lots of salt, and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This recipe rates a 5 because I will definitely make these again. Could be kicked up a bit as far as spices go but people's tastes vary so I still give this five stars. Quite easy but worth doubling the recipe. Might as well make more when you're at it. Even doubling would be good for only three people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Okay, I changed it completely but I give 5 because how can I rate this recipe any lower if I changed it so much. I loved the concept so it gets a 5. I loved my version also, so it gets a 5. I used ground turkey, curry powder, cumin, garlic, onions, cayenne and some garlic cream cheese once it cooked and some sweet and sour sauce. Let it cool and then folded each sheet of phyllo in half and rolled this mixture. It cooked for about 20 minutes and they were amazing. Highly recommend as a main or an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I love this recipe as it but to mix it up I occasionally use organic ground lamb and I add some chili powder to add a little bit of a kick to it! These are perfect for pot-lucks, as appetizers, or finger foods for Sunday football!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent for some variety! We made a moroccan style rice with leeks, raisins, cumin, and garlic. Also added onion, garlic and salt and pepper to the meat mixture also. Would be good with a tzaziki or cucumber dill yogurt sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These were really good. I will be looking for ways to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States