Moroccan Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
To my surprise my one year old baby gobbled these potatoes up!!! Definitely five stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keanu
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This recipe is amazing and so easy! Goes with lots of things and healthier than regular mashed potatos. I added extra cumin for added flavor but recipe is very good as is - I made this with Moroccan Chicken and everyone raved about the potatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Phenomenal! love these potatoes. I went on a potatoe testing kick tonight and made 4 different types of mashed potatoes. This was by far the shocker!! Love it. It tastes wonderful. Not quite as fluffy as your traditional mashed potatoes, but the taste, Wow! And it wasn't overpowering like a couple other recipies we tried. Try em, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was very easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I served these with the Moroccan Lamb with Shiraz Honey Sauce. BG HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnitGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I added 2 onions instead of one, and instead of 1/2 teaspoon of cumin, I did 1 and a 1/2 and oh boy - this was really worth 5 stars! So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These potatoes smell delicious and taste amazing. I wouldn't change a thing. This is a great twist on traditional mashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
From the Recipe Creator: I just realized I forgot an ingredient! This recipe is great with a dash of nutmeg as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
better mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very nice. Served with Cara's Moroccan Stew and with Moroccan Krsa, both from this site. We cooked the potatoes in a slow cooker on low, but cooked the onions in a skillet, adding the seasonings as soon as the onions were cooked, then placing the onion mixture in the fridge until time to serve. After removing some of the water, we simply mashed the potatoes, added a touch of instant mashed potato flakes (since we had slightly over cooked the potatoes in the slow cooker, so they needed something to balance out the extra moisture content which arises from over boiling... *oops!*, but nice catch anyway - - that trick always works wonderfully with any mashed T's that become soggy)......, and when the potatoes were just about the right consistency, we mixed in the onion mixture. ****We did add extra oil**, which isn't ideal, but since we served it with Cara's Moroccan Stew, which had virtually no fat, and with the bread, which had virtually no fat, our meal was still significantly low fat, and by WW standards, was a meal which could be managed with low points, or higher points, depending on caloric need. (the growing teenage boys had more carbs than those watching their waist lines, and so forth....., everyone but my daughter enjoyed the potatoes, though my husband likes the horseradish and caramelized onion mash potatoes from this site more than he likes these.... I like both equally well....., hmmm, there was a good bit of cream in the horseradish potatoes I served him..?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States