Moroccan Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I added 2 onions instead of one, and instead of 1/2 teaspoon of cumin, I did 1 and a 1/2 and oh boy - this was really worth 5 stars! So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
To my surprise my one year old baby gobbled these potatoes up!!! Definitely five stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keanu
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I served these with the Moroccan Lamb with Shiraz Honey Sauce. BG HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnitGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was very easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Enjoyed the taste - I'm a fan of turmeric and cumin - but I like "traditional" mashed potatoes too much and so I'll probably stick with those in the future. Thanks for the taste adventure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Loved it. Did end up adding some milk when I was mashing at the end. Did not want to keep adding oil to make them creamy. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These were really tasty and something completely unique. They would go great with some grilled chicken or fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I brought this to a potluck and everyone loved it except for one small thing: it was a bit too salty. I'm making it again tonight though- and anticipate a rave response!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Phenomenal! love these potatoes. I went on a potatoe testing kick tonight and made 4 different types of mashed potatoes. This was by far the shocker!! Love it. It tastes wonderful. Not quite as fluffy as your traditional mashed potatoes, but the taste, Wow! And it wasn't overpowering like a couple other recipies we tried. Try em, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States