Moroccan Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
one of the best vegetarian soups, easily a main meal. Very aromatic and just the right spice and heat. Used 4 cups chix broth/2 cups water and was generous with the spices based on reviews. Turned out great and will make again and again. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
this turned out wonderfully. based on the reviews i did change the seasonings somewhat. mixed up a very simplified Rus Al Hanoot using what i had on hand as listed in the reviews. and let it simmer all day, the house smelled wonderful. served it w/ rosemary focaccia and taboulleh. even my Midwestern meat and potatoes husband loved it. definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made this for my DH last night and he absolutely loved it! Too spicy for me, but I tend to like blander foods. I followed the recipe exactly except I used 2 cans of low sodium beef broth and 2 cups of water instead of 6 cups of water as indicated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very easy to make! I added extra of all the spices and thought the flavor was wonderful. My food processor didn't work so it wasn't blended but I still thought it was a tasty healthy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Fantastic recipe with great nutritional values. A hit at my church Souperbowls for Caring cooking competition (OK, it didn't win but a double batch sure did disappear quick enough). I didn't change a thing except that I didn't bother to measure the fresh veges so my pot ended up being hearty! I don't think using red lentils added anything and since these are harder to find, any lentil will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
At first bite, this seemed bland. However, the spices give an excellent after taste, and that's what really matters. I did find I liked it better with a bit of salt. Next time I may try replacing at least some of the water with beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Waynerc38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Que DELICIAAAA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was really good. I cooked the onions and garlic on top of the stove before throwing everything in to my slow cooker for 2 hours on high + 8 hours on low. I rounded all of my spoon measurements for alittle extra kick. At the last hour I poured half into my blender and returned it to the slow cooker to cook for the remainder of the time. When serving, I add 1-2 tbsp of raisins for a nice sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This came out much better than I thought it would but since I used different spices, I will only rate 4 stars. Changes I made: ras el hannout instead of garam masala. No cardamon seeds. 1.5-2 times the measurements for spices. 2 extra cups water. I didnt know you have to sort of "half mesh" it, so i blended it too fine, but the taste was still great, it is quite rich though, so I think its more a main than just soup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States