Moroccan Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This did NOT work for us, maybe we got the spice combination wrong. Definitely won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was very good, but needed a touch of salt added to it. After I did that, it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
this was nice and easy. its still basically a bean/lentil soup, but the flavor was a nice change for me. i served it with pomegranite/spinach salad with balsamic viniagrette (both from this site), and i think it would be nice served with cornbread also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Easy, hearty, freezes well and delicious! I added some spinach and will try adding fresh mint next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Who cares if the spices are Moroccan or Indian? This is super easy and so tasty as written. Thank you a thousand times for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this last night and it was delicious. I did change some things, like adding kidney beans instead of garbonzos, curry powder instead of garam masala, and adding part water and part chicken broth. It was very easy, and everyone absolutely loved it!! thanks for the recipe, I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This soup is AMAZING. The spices are exotic and interesting without being overpowering. Change nothing, except maybe add a little salt. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I loved this. My husband wasn't crazy about it, but I knew it was a stretch for him with this combination of flavors before I made it. I made the recipe as is, except I doubled the carrots, celery, and cayenne pepper. Next time I might add even more carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Didn't puree anything, made in a pressure cooker. Absoluely loved it with rotis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I have to agree with some of the other reviewers on the whole Indian vs. Moroccan thing. I personally found it to lean more towards Indian flavours with the garam masala but it was a throughly enjoyable dish and it has been - per my family - put on the favorites list. I did modify a bit. I added a very small pinch of saffron, only used 1 tsp of fresh ground cardamom, used a mix of fresh and canned tomatoes, and put 1 small potato (cut in a fine dice) in about 20 min before it was done. I did not puree any of the soup as it was thick enough for my tastes. All in all a fantastic meal... Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calamity in the kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States