Moroccan Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
Easy to make, sort of a mix betweeen salsa and bean salad. Very pretty and refreshing. Our kids liked it, but we left out the hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
This salad was soooo pretty and delicious, I served it with Sesame crackers and it was a huge hit at my ladies luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This is a great salad! I gave this recipe four stars for quickness since I buzzed my veggies through a food processor. The peppers would be more colorful in the dish if chopped larger, but that would add to the time. And it still presented nicely! I added extra cilantro and lime, which was great, and I used very mild peppers. My four year old liked to eat the lentils, but nothing else. My husband and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Great flavor and color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
This is delicious!!! I knew by the ingredients I would love it!!! I put a bit more lentils and chickpeas in it and did not put in hot pepper for my taste buds. Will definitely make it again!!!Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This salad is so pretty and colorful. I added some cooked couscous to this to make it a whole meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I liked the recipe very colorful however, I slim down on the chick peas. My husband is Moroccan and he didn't recogonize this recipe. Has this recipe been modified?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I made this without the hot peppers and I added a sundried tomato couscous. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I had this salad at a Morrocan themed meal at my book club gathering. It looked beautiful, but it didn't have much flavor...I'm wondering if the pepper was left out? I would try again, though. Don't want to give it a lower rating if something was substituted or left out. I don't think folks should give a low review when they change the recipe, which is something I've observed with some of the reviews on this site. Doesn't seem fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Delicious, light, refreshing, simple, and beautiful! We loved this salad. I actually used sprouted lentils, and they made the dish that much fresher and crunchier. I left out the chickpeas, because I forgot to pick some up. If I had used them, I'd have sprouted them, but I think this salad is great without and will not add them in the future. I love how simple the dressing is (I did add 1/4 tsp sea salt)--it really lets the flavors of the veggies come through. Also, it wasn't as hot as I expected--and I used two very large jalapenos--so I wouldn't be too afraid of the hot peppers; just make sure you seed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States