Moroccan Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Used yellow and green bell peppers, 2 cans Rotel (it is winter here), added 2 cloves of garlic, subbed black beans for the peas b/c i thought i had some but turns out i didnt. Nice side or veggie main.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Great! I didn't have cliantro so i used parsley; fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkieDirt
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My husband and I loved this! I brought the leftovers to work and everybody asked for the recipe. Made just as the recipe outlined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieDirt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was really good. It's flavors were strong and satisfying while still clean and refreshing. I had to substitute parsley for the cilantro, and it was good. I look forward to trying it with cilantro too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Tastes great but nothing over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Very good recipe. My boyfriend an I really enjoyed it last night. We used large white beans in stead of garbanzo and jalano from a jar in stead of chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was pretty good! I've been trying to eat more lentil's b/c they are healthy and this is a good option. I did feel almost like it was missing something, so I added brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! I took another reviewer's advice to add feta cheese and I have to say that it added the perfect bit of tang, blending well with the spice of the dish. I served it warm over brown rice topped with a little baby spinach salad mix. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SailorJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Great recipe! I used canneloni beans, didn't have any garbanzos, threw in about a cup of cooked brown rice. Was delicious, healthy and beautiful. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
delicious! - i just made too much and sickened myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States