Moroccan Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Great! I didn't have cliantro so i used parsley; fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My husband and I loved this! I brought the leftovers to work and everybody asked for the recipe. Made just as the recipe outlined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieDirt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was really good. It's flavors were strong and satisfying while still clean and refreshing. I had to substitute parsley for the cilantro, and it was good. I look forward to trying it with cilantro too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Tastes great but nothing over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Very good recipe. My boyfriend an I really enjoyed it last night. We used large white beans in stead of garbanzo and jalano from a jar in stead of chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was pretty good! I've been trying to eat more lentil's b/c they are healthy and this is a good option. I did feel almost like it was missing something, so I added brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! I took another reviewer's advice to add feta cheese and I have to say that it added the perfect bit of tang, blending well with the spice of the dish. I served it warm over brown rice topped with a little baby spinach salad mix. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SailorJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Great recipe! I used canneloni beans, didn't have any garbanzos, threw in about a cup of cooked brown rice. Was delicious, healthy and beautiful. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
delicious! - i just made too much and sickened myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Was a great and refreshing salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alubortha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States