Moroccan Lamb with Shiraz Honey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
FABULOUS! My kids & I loved this dish. I bought the ras el hanout online & I'm so glad I did. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyster70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yellow Springs, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this recipe for New Year's eve with friends using chicken tenderloins on wooden skewers. It was amazing! Even the pickiest eaters loved it! We made our own ras el hanout since we had all of the spices and it was delicious. The sauce was perfect. I can't wait to try it with lamb! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I had to completely modify the sauce; we live in Lithuania and the ras el hanout was unavailable. Nevertheless, the wine and honey sauce was incredible. I based my other sauce on ras el hanout and it turned out beautifully. This is a great recipe and helped make the holiday meal grand. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I just made this for Christmas dinner and even the pickiest eaters devoured it! I couldn't find Ras el hanout to save my life, but was able to make it myself fairly easily. I will definitely add this recipe to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My kids first intro to lamb. They LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnitGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
not terrible, but not our favourite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I don't eat lamb, however, I cook it for my husband because he loves it. I tried this recipe for him and he absolutely loves it. We bought the ras el hanout from an online store. The recipe is really easy to make and according to my husband it is restaurant quality. Thanks LotusX for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Thanks for this recipe. I've never had better lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Husband liked this very much. Didn't have shiraz so used Merlot. Didn't have the spice at my supermarket so I used this recipe from myrecipes.com: 2 teaspoons ground ginger 2 teaspoons ground coriander 1 1/2 teaspoons ground cinnamon 1 1/2 teaspoons freshly ground black pepper 1 1/2 teaspoons ground turmeric 1 1/4 teaspoons ground nutmeg 1 teaspoon ground allspice 1/2 teaspoon ground cloves Makes about 3.5 TBSP. Left out coriander because DH doesn't like it. This was one to impress dinner guests. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Use Fess Parker Shiraz. Asparagus with cream butter and lemon zest works well. Cook at least 4 shoulder steaks for Taylor, Ang and Troy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States