Moroccan Lamb with Shiraz Honey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious and easy recipe. Got the Ras el Hanout from Zamouri on Amazon which was delicious! My only problem was that the sauce was a bit thin...next time (and there will be one) I might add a tiny bit of corn starch to thicken it up. GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was amazingly delicious! The flavor from the ras el hanout rub was absolutely 'top shelf'. We felt like we had just dined in a 5-star restaurant. I made just a mushroom risotto to accompany it, and left-overs were non existent!! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by food4fit
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
The smallest rack I could find had 8 bones and my husband said it wasn't enough! (it was just the 2 of us!!!) As I was doing the wine reduction, I added some carrots and cooked them during that time- turned out quite delicious with almost like a glaze! Served with garlic mashed potatoes... FANTASTIC first experience eating (let alone cooking!) lamb! Will definitely make again! Husband didn't even complain about the "bite" in the spice- the sweeter reduction made a nice compliment to the spice rub! *EDIT* Made similar dish tonight with boneless skinless chicken breast- rubbed with the spice, seared and baked just like this recipe. Added in sliced onion with the wine/honey and it was quite delicious. As much as I LOVE this recipe, the cost of the lamb (not to mention nutritional value overload!!!) makes it unreasonable to have it on a regular basis. Nice to know it works just as well with chicken- and I want to try it with a pork roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My wife and I both loved this, especially the sauce! I didn't measure the ras el hanout, but next time I will use more. I cooked the lamb rack to 135, which only took about 25 minutes, and I would consider the end result medium. Next time I'll take it out when it reaches 130. We'll be having this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcorring

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Yum! Yum! This is one of my top 5 meals I have cooked EVER! Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Amazing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tabs
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was absolutely fantastic. I never add any reviews but decided to add the review for this one as it is such a great recipe but has very few reviews. Minor things I did differently - rubbed the rack of lamb with a bit of olive oil before seasoning and added a bit more honey to the sauce (might not be suited to everyone's taste). I used oil because the seasoning was not sticking on without it. I also added a bit of olive oil in the pan for searing. It was perfect - no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Amazing! I mixed the spices myself for the ras el hanout and it turned out great! Think I might try it on some chiken next time to try and make it healthier though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I would give this 10 stars if I could. This was the best lamb I ever ate, although it was a little rare and we had to nuke the chops a little. Next time I will cook it longer (or find my thermometer). I had to make my own ras el hanout -- using the recipe with the cumin. I have practically been dreaming about it ever since! I would get a head start on that wine reduction sauce though, it takes a while to cook. Also I cut the sauce recipe in half because I always have sauce leftover (maybe I just don't cook it long enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCOFFELT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Thumbs up! Probably one of the best dinners I ever cooked. The lamb was amazing, so was the sauce. Next time, I'll add the suggested sides - the couscous I made did not stand up as it should have against this very flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States