Moroccan Lamb with Shiraz Honey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My wife and I both loved this, especially the sauce! I didn't measure the ras el hanout, but next time I will use more. I cooked the lamb rack to 135, which only took about 25 minutes, and I would consider the end result medium. Next time I'll take it out when it reaches 130. We'll be having this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcorring

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Yum! Yum! This is one of my top 5 meals I have cooked EVER! Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Amazing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tabs
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was absolutely fantastic. I never add any reviews but decided to add the review for this one as it is such a great recipe but has very few reviews. Minor things I did differently - rubbed the rack of lamb with a bit of olive oil before seasoning and added a bit more honey to the sauce (might not be suited to everyone's taste). I used oil because the seasoning was not sticking on without it. I also added a bit of olive oil in the pan for searing. It was perfect - no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Amazing! I mixed the spices myself for the ras el hanout and it turned out great! Think I might try it on some chiken next time to try and make it healthier though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I would give this 10 stars if I could. This was the best lamb I ever ate, although it was a little rare and we had to nuke the chops a little. Next time I will cook it longer (or find my thermometer). I had to make my own ras el hanout -- using the recipe with the cumin. I have practically been dreaming about it ever since! I would get a head start on that wine reduction sauce though, it takes a while to cook. Also I cut the sauce recipe in half because I always have sauce leftover (maybe I just don't cook it long enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCOFFELT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Thumbs up! Probably one of the best dinners I ever cooked. The lamb was amazing, so was the sauce. Next time, I'll add the suggested sides - the couscous I made did not stand up as it should have against this very flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
FABULOUS! My kids & I loved this dish. I bought the ras el hanout online & I'm so glad I did. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyster70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yellow Springs, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this recipe for New Year's eve with friends using chicken tenderloins on wooden skewers. It was amazing! Even the pickiest eaters loved it! We made our own ras el hanout since we had all of the spices and it was delicious. The sauce was perfect. I can't wait to try it with lamb! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I had to completely modify the sauce; we live in Lithuania and the ras el hanout was unavailable. Nevertheless, the wine and honey sauce was incredible. I based my other sauce on ras el hanout and it turned out beautifully. This is a great recipe and helped make the holiday meal grand. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States