Moroccan Lamb Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Pretty good, but a little too spicy. The lamb doesn't need the mayo because lamb is already a bit oily. I added red wine vinegar and that added a nice touch, plus green onions instead of red ones. Also, instead of grilling I broiled the meat until brown on top and cooked throughout. Served with feta, sliced tomatoes, and whole wheat pita. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Not bad. I omitted the mayo because I thought it might be a little greasy. I also left out the raisins because I cannot stand meat and fruit. I liked the taste but if I made it again, I would use feta not goat's cheese so it would be a little saltier. Finally, I browned the kebabs in a skillet, then baked them for 35 mins. We had them with pittas, and cucumber/yogurt sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
this turned out very good, but it seemed to make a LOT more than 6 kabobs. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was easy and very flavorful. will make again as patties rather than kabobs. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
These were very good. I served them with the Qabali rice (boil the rice for only 3-5 minutes)from this site and a cilantro/parsley pepper sauce. I will make this combination again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
These were great! The recipe makes much more than 6 kabobs so for two people we cut the recipe in half. It still made about 6 decent sized kabobs. We did modify the recipe though using feta cheese instead of goats cheese, no raisins, and no mayo. Really tastes great with garlic sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
These were really good! I served them with homemade pita breads, tsaziki sauce, lettuce, tomato and onions for a gyro dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
WOW! I did everything just like the recipe said and didn't omit any ingredients. Also, I recommend PEPPY'S PITA BREAD recipe to serve these kabobs in and the AVOCADO TZITZIKI SAUCE recipe. If you want a cheater recipe, use store-bought Greek flatbread, substitute sour cream for tzatziki, and feta for goat cheese. This will make it prep time much faster and overall cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
These were flavorful but even though I did not add the mayo they were still a bit greasy. Infact they did not stay on the skewers at all. Next time I will make them in to patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Absolutely sensational. My husband who loves lamb couldn't resist taking thirds. The raisins add such a bright accent to the meat. Don't skimp on using goat cheese, it definately adds to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very tasty, it would be better w/ chicken or steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States