Moroccan Lamb Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Stellar! My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to put together and the flavors were awesome. Will definitely make again; thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Fantastic! Thinking it would be too spicy, I reduced the cayenne to 1/2 tsp, but next time I'll use the full amount. I also reduced the mayo by half and glad I did. I served with basmati rice and Vegetarian Chickpea Curry with Turnips. My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved it! Very spicy! Cut back on the hot stuff if you can't handle the heat. Added a yogurt dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Whew! This was spicy. A different taste that I enjoyed; however, I had a tough time grilling due to the flare ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Great recipe! Put them over a rack in the oven on 400 for 25 min, then broiled on high for a few minutes on either side for texture and color. Went great with Moroccan couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I've earned brownie points with My Mother-In-Law with this one. I haven't used All-Recipes in a while, I've forgotten how wonderful it is and I must share my experiences as I have benefitted so much from other reviews. I followed this recipe to the "T" and the kabobs were so fragrant and tasty. My husband and mother-in-law who lived in India for many years, know and love Middle Eastern food. I, who did not like lamb, enjoyed these kabobs. One consensus is to leave out the raisins, which many reviewers have suggested and we'd have to agree. We also like flavor and spice, this definitely has a kick. I served the kabobs on pita bread with sliced onions, tomatoes, lettuce, and the "Persian Cucumber Yogurt (Maast-o Khiar" (also found on All-Recipe, see my review). The yogurt helps balance the spiciness. I like simple and effective recipes and this is definitely one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.MomRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I thought this was an amazing recipe - I feel this is one of my secret recipes that I'll whip out to impress guests. I always wondered what the secret was to fluffy "Kofte" (ground middle-eastern meatballs) rather than dense little round burgers. This recipe captures it - awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I left the raisins out which is the ONLY reason I gave this 4 out of 5 stars. This was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Good taste, but was a mess. Ended up making burgers out of half of it because I could not get the meat to stay on the skewers. I also used small wooden skewers and made over 20! Very greasy, omit the mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Made these as per the recipe but cut the cayenne to 1/2 tsp. and it was fine, just the slightest kick. Big problem on the grill, though, due to lamb's high fat content. A low flame may help. I had visions of the propane tank blowing up! Will definitely make ahead next time to firm them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States