Moroccan Fig Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is amazingly delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi Marie
Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
One of the best meals I've ever made! The pork comes out SO moist. I made up my own garam masala and fig compote just by searching the internet for substitutes, and I also finished it off in a crock pot on high for 2.5 hrs (for a 2.5 lb roast). Even with these minor alterations, it was fabulous! I also kept all the other proportions the same despite reducing the roast to 2.5 lbs. You won't regret making this...especially for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is the best recipe ever!! I've tweaked it a little to make it so much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
love it , i cant taste the fig but still excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is the best meal I've ever made. I made it twice. The first time, in a slow cooker and it came out way too dry. The second time, I brined the meat overnight and cooked it according to the directions. I used a pork shoulder and made my own garam masala cuz it's hard to find. Such an incredible dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I thought this recipe was wonderful. It tasted like dishes I've had at Moroccan restaurants. I made fig compote by simmering chopped mission figs in some water, red wine and brown sugar for 10 minutes then mashing them with a potato masher. I also blended the sauce at the end with a stick blender. Saved the leftover sauce to serve with other meals. Will try this with chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Fantastic flavor. I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Made this for my family and they loved it! I also added some orange marmalade but deleted the curry powder. garam masala, chili powder and the ground tumeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was delicious. I served this to company with the Ethiopian Cabbage recipe on this site and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Juicy and loads of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States