Moroccan Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
To avoid wheat and its high gluten content replace it with quinoa and add only cinnamon, cayenne pepper and currants along with chick peas. That will be your base. Steam the veggies, green and yellow squash, red and orange bell peppers, and sweet potatoes. That goes on top of spicy quinoa and chick peas. Now lightly cook some ripe tomatoes seasoned with Himalian salt for the topping and viola, you have the most flavorful meal, rich in nutrients and will entertain all your taste buds. In good health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
OMG this is so tasty! Next time I'm going to exchange whole spices for some of the ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
4 stars as a stand alone dish. Definitely 5 stars when served with Lamb Tagine and Cucumber Raita with pita bread. Next time I would decrease the servings by half because this made a lot if couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Not traditional but very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was fantastic!! The spices were wonderful but don't forget the mint at the end! The mint blends everything together nicely and takes the edge off the strong cloves flavor. Didn't have cardamom and added garlic. Definitely making again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Lovely recipe! I had to make numerous substitutions because of what I had (or didn't have) on hand, still turned out very well. Looking forward to trying the recipe 'as is' next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was really good, I would add maybe a little more spice and next time I'll use Israeli Couscous. (I used whole wheat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
A lot of work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This came out delicious, and I even had to change a few things due to lacking ingredients. I did not have zucchini, but I had an orange bell pepper which was great. I also only had regular raisins, and they came out well. I added a dash of balsamic vinegar as another reviewer suggested and I used pearl couscous instead of the small kind. I might do a little less cayenne next time as it was not unpleasantly spicy, but it was spicy enough to make our noses run! I baked up some white fish, broke it up in pieces and mixed it in to make a lovely meal. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is a delicious recipe and really easy to cook, took very little preparation with amazing results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States