Moroccan Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Lovely recipe! I had to make numerous substitutions because of what I had (or didn't have) on hand, still turned out very well. Looking forward to trying the recipe 'as is' next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was really good, I would add maybe a little more spice and next time I'll use Israeli Couscous. (I used whole wheat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
A lot of work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This came out delicious, and I even had to change a few things due to lacking ingredients. I did not have zucchini, but I had an orange bell pepper which was great. I also only had regular raisins, and they came out well. I added a dash of balsamic vinegar as another reviewer suggested and I used pearl couscous instead of the small kind. I might do a little less cayenne next time as it was not unpleasantly spicy, but it was spicy enough to make our noses run! I baked up some white fish, broke it up in pieces and mixed it in to make a lovely meal. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is a delicious recipe and really easy to cook, took very little preparation with amazing results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I love the complexity of flavors. My only complaint was that it was kind of dry so I added about 1 T chicken broth after it was all put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Great recipe, although for my own taste I did find the orange to be a little too much. If I was to make again, I think I would replace the orange juice with more stock. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Just couldn't get excited about it. And it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by robgraphics
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Served this with the Lamb L'Arabique and Moroccan Couscous. I thought this was a great blend of spices and just enough couscous to vegetable blend. The fresh squeezed orange juice and zest did not overwhelm the flavors at all. I did add an extra 1/2 cup of broth (just prior to adding the couscous) and covered the pan with a lid for an additional 5 minutes to get the zucchini softened, then I added the couscous. I had the mint chopped and ready to go in and forgot it! Still really liked the recipe, so if you don't like mint, leave it out. I'll try it again today with the mint in this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robgraphics

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I omitted the beans and the orange zest and it was still delicious. My husband prefers a plainer couscous with lamb tagine so next time I might try it with souvlaki or something like that. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States