Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Good for "healthy" dinner but it made too much for us. Reduce servings to 1/2 amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time last night. It was delicious and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Easy and delicious. We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was Excellent. My daughter made it tonight for dinner ONLY omitted the celery (which she doesn't like - I will add celery next time :) Was easy to make - the sauce was so flavorful with just the right amount of spice. Served over Brown rice with Naan. It's a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I thought it was just OK. It's a decent meal for home, but I would not make this for a dinner party. I can't make any recommendations because it wasn't bad, but I simply didn't find it too different from the average meal that I make on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My family loved this dish! The one thing that made a huge difference in the flavor was curry powder. I added one tsp and it really brought all the flavors together. We had it over couscous with raisins and cashews. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Easy peas-y to make. I read other reviews saying the spice levels could be increases so I was a little heavy in my measures. Also added cinnamon. Can't wait for leftovers at lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Tried this last night. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Great recipe. This will be added to my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this for the first time the other night and it was fabulous. Of course I made some modifications: I used skinless thighs (bone-in) because, frankly, they taste better, and I wanted this to simmer for a while to let the flavors develop. I also threw in about 1 1/2 cups of cubed eggplant, and let that simmer for about 15-20 minutes before adding the zucchini/chick peas. And then I thickened the sauce up before serving with maybe 1 tsp. of cornstarch. Very flavorful. (I toasted and ground my own cumin which probably helped.) I served it over the Moroccan cous cous recipe on this site, but I think that was a bit redundant, and would just use plain cous cous next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States