Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This was so tasty! We used red kidney beans once, and liked that combination even better than the chickpeas. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
My whole family loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I've made this dish at least 15 times now. It's amazing! Anyone who's ever tried it asks for the recipe. Recently I hosted a dinner party and served this dish. Everyone at the party now has the recipe! You won't be disappointed! Beware the sodium content though. Try using no sodium garbanzo beans and chicken broth. Serve over plain couscous to complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This is an interesting version of this recipe. I don't add zucchini, garlic or lemon juice. I may experiment with those to add to my version. I do love the Morrocan Chicken I make. I have a few variations. Usually I am fine with just 2-3 chicken breast filets sauteed in 3 Tbsp olive oil. I also add one bell pepper to the dish with more carrots and celery. I think the more vegetables the better. I also use less salt; like 1 tsp. As far as the spices, I just use about 3 Tbsp curry powder from Spice Island; they do the work for you. It has cumin, coriander, fenugreek, ginger, turmeric, dill seed, black pepper, red pepper, mace, cardamon, and cloves. I add the addt'l 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper to the curry powder. I don't use chicken broth, but would like to next time. I use 1 can tomato sauce and 1/2 cup red wine. And finally, I add 1/2 cup or more walnuts and 1/2 cup raisins. These ingredients really enhance the flavor and texture of this dish. Overall, this has become one of my favorite dishes to make because it is really easy and delicious. Serve with couscous simmered in chicken broth and little olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
My roommates and I made this for a Moroccan Event we were doing at school and it turned out excellent. We made it for about 30 people which meant using three large pans to hold all of the ingredients but it was worth it. We coupled the Moroccan chicken with couscous and everyone loved it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
A very good dish, I think the time estimates are a little optimistic (however it is still a quick recipe). I don't think it would be very kid friendly - there are a lot of spices that could easily get mixed up or measured wrong. For flavor and taste it gets a 5. Serve with couscous, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
My family loved this recipe! It has a great taste, if you like spicey food. Irene J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
This recipe is terrific. It is quick and easy and tastes authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
this recipe was perfect! it was definitely spicy, but it had just the right amount of spice so it didn't overpower the wonderful veggie and chicken flavour. i served it over brown rice. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Excellent - even my kids liked it. I couldn't get zuchini, so I substituted English cuke. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States