Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
AMAZING!!!! I omitted the celery and cayenne pepper. I doubled the spices,carrots, zucchini, chickpeas, and crushed tomatoes. I used 2 cups of vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. I followed another reviewer's advice--sauteed the onion and garlic in olive oil, then added broth, tomatoes and veggies. Simmer for 20-30 minutes. I cooked the chicken seperately and added to the vegetable mix when it was almost cooked--simmer entire mix until chicken is done. I served over whole wheat cous cous. This was a HUGE hit at my dinner party and it smelled fantastic simmering on the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Tasty and easy to make. Good over Couscous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was ok but not my fav. The flavor was a bit weak so I doubled all the spices. I should have held back on the cumin, that was all I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I took the advice of other users and doubled all the spices. WOWZA! It was definitley spicy spicy. I love spicy food, but I wouldn't double the cayenne pepper next time. Also served with noodles and it was excellent. Will definitly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I enjoyed this very tasty dish a lot. I did make a few simple changes. I added a bunch of golden raisons for the final 15 min. simmer and I julienned the carrot instead of slicing it for texture and appearance. I served it on a bed of organic wild rice and everyone was quite pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I doubled the seasoning.. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
With a few quick adjustments this recipe is restaurant quality. To cook the chicken, I dredged whole chicken thighs through a mixture of flour and cayenne pepper and then put them in a pan to brown (not cook all the way through). When I sautéed the vegetables in the same pan that cooked the chicken, I spend a moment scraping up the chicken drippings from the bottom of the pan. Instead of crushed tomatoes, I added fresh diced tomatoes and I doubled spices that I liked leaving the other measurements the same. Make sure you use fresh grated ginger. It’s inexpensive and it’s so much tastier than ground ginger. However, instead of turmeric I used a pinch of saffron. Yes it costs a lot more, but that is because it has a much more delicate taste. Turmeric is often used as a substitute, but nothing beats the real thing! I also added a half a teaspoon of cinnamon and two bay leaves (and I probably could have added more cinnamon). In the last five minutes of cooking, I added fresh spinach leaves to add another dimension of flavor and a different texture. Once the spinach wilted, I took the pan off the heat. I waited until then to add the salt, because a lot of people here claimed the recipe was too salty. You definitely need to add SOME salt (and some pepper) though. It brings out all the flavors. But how much you'll like is very subjective. Finally I squeezed a lemon, stirred in the juice, and served it over couscous. Everyone cleaned their plates and asked for seco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I loved this! So delicious and flavorful! I didn't have turmeric so I used a dash of cinnamon instead. Also used chicken thighs instead of breasts. Served over rice... It was awesome!! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
The spices were too raw tasting. I don't know how to let it cook long enough to mellow the flavors without over cooking the chicken and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This turned out kind of bland for me, but it wasn't awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States