Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I made this dish for my daughters 7th grade class and they loved it. My family also loved it. I doubled the carrots, celery and zucchini and served it with Jasmine rice. I did not add the chickpeas or lemon juice either and it still was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I gave this 5. It was a great guide to follow. I added a yam and potato, also some curry. The entire family enjoyed it. Served with couscous and nan. Will definately make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnmiddleton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
We enjoyed this a lot and I even forgot the lemon juice. I did double all the spices except the turmeric and cayenne pepper and it was still nicely hot. I served with roasted garlic couscous. I didn't have chicken broth so I used two chicken bouillon cubes in a cup and one half of water. I also didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I used a can of stewed tomatoes. I don't think the substitutions hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keejay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ross, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
My family loved this. I will definitely make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
i dont' like onions, but i added them... having lived with morrocans for a while i've come to love their food... but this was even BETTER than i'd hoped! absolutely awesome! double the spices (expect the pepper) as suggested. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
So good that I've been asked by a few people for the recipe! I had to omit the onions and garlic as I had guests who couldn't eat either, and in spite of that everyone really enjoyed it! I served it with basmati rice. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was AWESOME! My husband and I used heaping measures of all spices except the cayenne and added a little cinnamon. My mom and my husband aren't the most adventurous, but they LOVED this. DH told me to cut it out and put it in the "keeper" pile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Excellent! I did omit the onions out of personal preference and I used a can of stewed tomatoes instead of crushed (I smashed them up a bit before adding). Really great flavors in this dish; we loved it. I served it over couscous. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
AMAZING!!!! I omitted the celery and cayenne pepper. I doubled the spices,carrots, zucchini, chickpeas, and crushed tomatoes. I used 2 cups of vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. I followed another reviewer's advice--sauteed the onion and garlic in olive oil, then added broth, tomatoes and veggies. Simmer for 20-30 minutes. I cooked the chicken seperately and added to the vegetable mix when it was almost cooked--simmer entire mix until chicken is done. I served over whole wheat cous cous. This was a HUGE hit at my dinner party and it smelled fantastic simmering on the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States