Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Yummy! I took the advice of another reviewer and doubled the seasoning (we like spicy). The more veggies the better for this one. Served it over basmati rice. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was ok. Surprisingly with all of the spices it was still a little broing tasting. I followed the recipe exactly and I was not that impressed. The good thing is that it is very healthy. I will not make this again but it was something different to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Great recipe that I continue to make over and over again! I serve it with couscous made with honey and cinnamon, I think it makes a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Good recipe. Add raisins and cashews for a little extra character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
The whole family LOVED this! Definitely becoming a staple. The only thing I changed was that I left out the zucchini because I'm not a fan of it in this type of application. Excellent! Served it along side couscous with craisins, slivered almonds, and a bit of thyme. Perfect dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is fantastic!!! I prepare it slightly differently: I mix all the spices in a bowl and then remove the skin from the chicken. I rub the spice mix onto the chicken and leave it to marinade for a day or two in the fridge. I put all the ingredients into the dish and bake it. Its a little healthier and still has all the flavour. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was really fantastic, thank you Sarah and Annette! Due to lack of ingredients and personal preference I made a few changes. I used chicken thighs, more garlic, omitted celery, upped all the spices a bit, omitted zucchini and chickpeas (none available unfortunately), and added pre-cooked diced potatoes. Also, I saw no need to remove the chicken so it maintained its position in my pot the entire time and was quite lovely for it. I added the potatoes with the carrots and upped the carrot amount a bit. So wonderful, I served it with Gomen Wat (Ethiopian collard greens) and the spices paired amazingly well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I'll definitely make this again and will serve to guests. It was easy to make, tasty and pretty healthy. After reading some reviews I decided to make a few changes and I think they worked out nicely. 1. Less salt: I used only 1 tsp of salt instead of two and that worked just fine. Especially if you plan to use regular chicken broth not low sodium. 2. Marinading: I marinaded the chicken in a mixture of the spices and a cup of yogurt. I think it enhanced the flavors. 3. Beurre manie: I used a beurre manie to thicken the sauce. It added some fat, but the sauce was too thin before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Delicious (paired with couscous) - even my toddler asked for more! I didn't have zucchini so added fresh sauted mushrooms and asparagus instead. Left out the chickpeas and paprika, used veggie broth, and went easy on the salt. It's a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe almost exactly and it came out great. The only thing I did differently was (1) I added a red bell pepper to the mix of veggies; and (2) I increased the quantity of spices. But otherwise, I followed the recipe to a T and everything was delicious. I accompanied this dish with couscous that I cooked with raisins and chopped dried apricots with cinnamon. Tasted fantastic. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States