Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This dish was a nice change of flavors, but not something that I am excited to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Absolutely awesome! Going to be one of our family favorites. My family is Thai so I love very flavorful food and this definitely qualifies. Great mix of spices, light sweetness, and a slight bit of heat. I even improvised a bit since I forgot the garbanzo beans and 1/2 the diced tomatoes. Very heathly served over whole wheat couscous! The only suggestion I would have is to reducing cooking time by one hour - chicken was fully cooked by this time and still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very tasty! I cubed chicken thighs instead, and omitted the chickpeas and lemon juice. Instead of minced ginger, I'd recommend using thin slices of ginger if you are not a fan of eating pieces of ginger - that way, you can still get the flavor of the ginger but also have the option of picking it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This recipe was delish! I had to leave out the garlic because I'm alergic, but it was still great! And also yummy the next day for lunch! We served it on rice, but maybe it's supposed to be more like a stew? Either way, it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very flavorful and easy to adapt with what's on hand. I didn't have carrots, zucchini, and celery;instead I used green pepper, eggplant, and yellow squash. I also used 1/2tsp. ground ginger instead of fresh. I omitted the chickpeas but upped the chicken. Went well with rice and over Israeli couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Perth Amboy, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
just okay...thought it would be more flavorful but there didnt seem to be anything Moroccan about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Disappointing. My husband & I made this together and we found it very bland and had too much of a liquid texture to it. The chickpeas did not do this dish justice. We would not make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Great recipe - lots of flavor. I doubled the spices as reviewers suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krglvt
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was really good! I had to make some changes because of what I had in the house. I had no tumeric or chickpeas so didn't use them. Also didn't use celery because I hate it. ;) I added 1/2 tsp each of curry powder and garam masala. I also added a blob of honey at the end with the lemon juice. Served over couscous made with raisins and a bay leaf. Was delicious and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krglvt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
One word: YUM! Followed the recipe as written and thought it had just the right amount of spices. Was even better as leftovers the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States