Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Yummy and easy! I served with wild rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maripat-Luna Doyle Oberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was excellent - only changes were to use chicken tenders (I left them whole), homemade roasted vegetable stock and I added about a teaspoon of ras el hanout, because I felt the dish needed just a little something extra. Oh, I also only used one stalk celery (not a fan). I think I'd even like this without the chicken for a light vegetarian meal. Thanks, Sarah and Annette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a great family recipe. My husband and I really liked it, and our two-year-old DEVOURED it. I measured all of the spices quite generously and added an extra carrot, but other than that, I followed the recipe as written. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
It was all right. I wouldn't say I was super impressed. It's pretty spicy. I like spicy but it was hard to taste the veggies because it was so spicy! Kind of disapointed since there were such rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I really enjoyed the spice combo. When I measured my spices I used heaping measurements with the exception of the the cayenne. In hindsight I would probably do it as well because it wasn't as spicy as I would have liked. I did turn this more into a vegetable dish because I'm trying to have one meal that is primarily veggies. I subbed the chicken for cauliflower and added it when I did the carrots, onions, and garlic. I added red bell peppers in with the zucchini. It tasted great, I think it'd be even better with peas. I left out the celery. Served over garlic and olive oil couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Good basic recipe, but not something that really impressed me. I would make this again, but I am not DYING to make it-so that tells me it's just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very good. I added a little bit more cayenne because I had no paprika, and I doubled the celery because I had no zucchini. I accidentally added an entire can of diced tomatoes to half of the recipe, but it turned out delicious still! Couldn't taste the lemon juice though. Ate it with pita bread. Be sure to add salt if your can of garbanzo beans has no salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Who cares if the spices are Moroccan or Indian? This was super easy and so tasty as written. A thousand thanks, Sarah & Annette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This dish is delicious! We made it for a Moroccan themed movie night and everyone went back for seconds and thirds!! I did double the spices like someone else suggested and didn't put as much broth in. Oh and if you like some crunch I add 1-2 cups or so of cashews near the end of cooking time.. Really adds nice crunch :D This is a real home run! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States